That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Dating a Conservative Man

with 9 comments

Well, tonight I was going to write an article about how to find love with a conservative woman.   However, after sitting through an insufferable dinner at Applebees where I listened to my date discuss her views on global warming and I realized I really don’t have a clue how to find love with a conservative woman.  What I do know is what I like, so I thought perhaps an article aimed at conservative women on how to date conservative men would be more useful to my readers.

Meeting a Conservative Guy

  • Tea Parties are what fondue was in the 1970s.   A lot of guys aren’t that good at spelling and a misspelled sign gives you a great opening to approach a guy.  The numbers favor the men and they’re all conservative so make this your first stop.
  • Gun shows are a sure shot.   Guys love guns and if you act knowledgeable, guys will quickly take notice.
  • NASCAR is a winner.   The numbers are very male dominated and this sport is very easy to understand.  The cars just keep going around in a circle over and over.

What Not to Do

  • Don’t talk about past boyfriends.  It makes us feel insecure.
  • Don’t share your views.   We really don’t care.   Sure, we’ll nod and act like we’re interested, but we’ll probably be looking over your shoulder at the television set.
  • Avoid talking long term. If the Bush administration taught you anything, it should be that we’re terrible at long term planning.

What to Do

  • Offer to pay for our meal too.   Let’s face it, traditional family values may say the guy should pay, but our economic conservative hearts will be glad to save the cost of the meal.
  • Make friends with his father.  If things don’t work out, he will probably be the one paying you off to keep quiet.
  • Spice up pillow talk with conservative nicknames like The Gipper or Dutch.   In general if you can make Regan references, it’s a good idea.

Don’t be alarmed if he cries before, during, or after sex.   This is something all conservatives do.  If you follow these simple rules and show him the love and affection he needs, your conservative relationship can last you long after the sex stops being enjoyable and you still feel any affection for each other.

Written by thatsrightnate

February 14, 2010 at 10:05 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Church services are also a great place to meet Christian guys.

    cecily

    February 14, 2010 at 11:42 pm

  2. Also, bankers, insurance agents, and Buick dealers all love to meet pageant girls.

    cecily

    February 15, 2010 at 6:34 pm

  3. I’ve also had a lot of luck at the cookouts at the C Street house.

    cecily

    February 16, 2010 at 1:51 am

  4. Book Burnings are a great place to meet conservative guys interested in literature.

    wrecksracer

    February 16, 2010 at 7:37 am

  5. Well, with conservative men, don’t pay for the date, ask him out, contact him, make moves, check out other men, etc. They become very abusive when women do that. Also, there are more conservative, religious men than conservative, religious women, meaning there’s too many eligible conservative bachelors than bachelorettes. Sorry guys but most conservative women are either married or in relationships with other conservative men so it’s very hard to find a single conservative woman, leaving you no choice with a single non-religious, liberal woman who will mess you up with her playgirl ways or become a lesbian. Of course, liberal women cannot commit. Believe it or not, women are more likely to be liberal and non religious than men.

    Guest

    April 30, 2011 at 4:36 pm

  6. You have it backwards. Being a conservative woman, I can’t find a conservative man! There are NO men in my age range at church that aren’t carrying a train full of baggage, and that’s at a mega church (11K members). Tea Parties? Forget it… they bring their wives! The gun range… they’re too busy drooling over the latest .45 models to look around the room, but I can’t blame them for that… I tend to drool over a nice gun too. A conservative man would NEVER allow a woman to pay for the first, second or third date. After that, I can see taking turns. My date had better be listening when I’m talking about my beliefs or what’s the sense in getting to know each other? Liberals are the ones who don’t listen mostly because they won’t shut up. If your nose would rather be stuck in a TV, maybe you need to ask yourself why you’re dating at all. Explains why you find your dates so intellectually void. Of course if sex is all you want, by all means, date a liberal. They can’t say no to anything… except the Constitution and Republican ideas.

    Nikki

    January 22, 2012 at 2:44 pm

  7. Conservative Christian Republican men are obsessed with looking manly so I doubt they would let their date pay unless he’s a white trash scrub (think Keven Federline but without the wiggerness).

    Liberals care a lot less about how manly they appear to be so they have less shame in letting their lady pay.

    Now, let’s be fair about the whole who-pays-for-what-on-dates:
    Gals have a lot more primping and pruning that they’re forced to do. Just their hair takes about an hour to do. And men like long hair so cutting it short might make it easier for them to style but will make them less attractive to us. They also have to shave their legs and armpits, while men don’t. And let’s face it, many have to wax their upper lip and their torso (happy trail down the stomach/errant boob hair/peach fuzz stomach hair/etc). Oh, and let’s not forget it’s in style now for grown women to have ZERO pubes and look just like children so that’s another thing they have to worry about. Then, of course, there’s makeup, nail polish on their fingers and toes, and high heel pumps while us guys get to wear some sort of flat shoe no matter where we go. So to be truthful, I think MEN SHOULD ALWAYS PAY FOR DATES out of respect and fairness for all the work and bull crap women have to deal with when it comes to their appearances. Trust me, living with 3 sisters makes you realize these things. So hearing men sob about how they have to take out their wallets on dates just makes them seem all the more pathetic. BE GRATEFUL SHE WENT THROUGH ALL THE TROUBLE TO GO OUT WITH YOU. It probably took the poor girl 2 – 3 hours.

    I know a lot of ladies (irregardless of their political beliefs) who date conservative men because it feels like they are with a “real” man. They always pay for dates, they’re more chivalrous, more polite, and more masculine. These are major turn-ons for most womenfolk. And I agree that after all the work getting ready for a date it must be nice to be financially provided for and looked after. In this way, I am more like a Conservative. But in other ways. I’m more like a Liberal.

    I’m a moderate man in my 20s who votes for the best candidate regardless of their political party, gender, or race/ethnicity. And I think if it were up to women, they would get the best traits of a Conservative and the best traits of a Liberal and roll them all into one man – meaning a Moderate. That is probably the ideal.

    Mike in upstate NY

    February 19, 2012 at 12:57 am

  8. I have a question, so I met this conservative guy, and he seems really nice. He insisted on paying the cab fare (we were going out as a group and the others paid, but he wouldn’t let me). And then we went to a room party, we drank a lot. I did though he didn’t drink at all. Then I got crazy and got so sexual towards him. I even begged him to have sex with me. I know I know I was being cheap and I regret everything I did that night. I even apologized to him sincerely but he only said it was ok without looking me in the eye. I think he’s still mad over it because I was not only humiliating myself but also him. What should I do? I know I’ve lost my chance, but I just want him to forgive me and talk to me again. I know I any expect something more from him. So just please help me get him to forgive me? We’ve only known each other or several weeks though but I really think he’s a nice guy and I want to be friends with him, and that’s it. Thanks in advance.

    Carrie

    February 20, 2012 at 6:09 am

  9. *i know I can’t expect something more from him

    Carrie

    February 20, 2012 at 6:12 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

