That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

100th Post

with 4 comments

Wow–I hit my 100th post.  Almost 5000 readers from where we began this jouney for truth and justice I’m overwhelmed by the support I’ve received.  Together we make a difference.  I look at Rush and Bill O’Reilly and sometimes I think its pure huberus to aspire to that kind of greatness, but if you had told me two weeks ago that I’d be close to 5,000 reads I wouldn’t have believed that either.  I can promise you that if you stick with my blog I will continue teaching you how to think on the most important issues of the day.  In fact, if you have any stories about how this blog impacted your life or in some way changed the way you think about an issue I’d love to hear it and share it with my readers. 

Written by thatsrightnate

April 2, 2008 at 5:52 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow. That’s pretty nice stats for a new blog. Congratulations. When you have a show on FoxNews we can say we knew you when.

    zenyenta

    April 2, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  2. I’ll point out that Mein Kampf was pretty damned popular as well. Congratulations on getting so many sheeple to read you. At least there’s been a few people commenting who haven’t been brainwashed by “the left-wing media” (there’s a misnomer if there ever were one), so there might be some hope for our country as well.

    It’s also spelled “hybris”, from the ancient Greek. And you’ve only got 4,544 hits per your counter. You’ve been counting your chickens before they come home to roost, you fucking little Eichmann.

    Thersites

    April 2, 2008 at 2:05 pm

  3. Dude, I’m sorry. I got a little carried away in that last comment. It’s just that you people make me so frustrated and angry. You make me want to grab you and shake some sense into you. You obviously read a bunch of news from many different sources. Why can’t you use your fucking brain and think about what you’re reading?

    I’m done for today. I can’t stay calm. I had to start commenting by the third page of your archives and now I’m too frustrated to keep going. Please, please think more carefully and critically about what you’re reading, and please try to get past the right-wing spin on everything.

    Thersites

    April 2, 2008 at 2:16 pm

  4. Please watch your language. This is a family blog.

    I’m happy to discuss any topic with the misinformed left in a civil manner–its the only way to teach you guys. Thersites was a character in the Iliad I believe who was dull-witted, vulgar, and obscene. In fact Homer had great fun at his expense. Obviously the name seems to fit.

    However, Robert Graves believed that Homer used Thersites as a way of disassociating himself from Thersites’ remarks which would have been terribly non-PC in Homer’s time. In fact Thersites eventually became honored by Marxist literary scholars.

    I have to wonder from your choice of name if you are not perhaps a Republican in leftist clothing attempting to portray a non-sympathetic liberal and drive more people to your point of view. If this is the case I can assure you that there is no need to mask your true beliefs. They are powerful and rational enough to not need such pretense.

    thatsrightnate

    April 2, 2008 at 4:25 pm


Leave a Reply

