That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

From His Cold Dead Hands

with 6 comments

Charlton Heston

10/4/1923 – 4/5/2008

 “…the God fearing, law-abiding, Caucasian, middle- class Protestant-or even worse, evangelical Christian, Midwestern or Southern- or even worse, rural, apparently straight-or even worse, admitted heterosexuals, gun-owning-or even worse, NRA-card-carrying, average working stiff-or even worse, male working stiff-because, not only don’t you count, you are a down-right obstacle to social progress. Your voice deserves a lower decibel level, your opinion is less enlightened, your media access is insignificant, and frankly, mister, you need to wake up, wise up, and learn a little something from your new-America and until you do, would you mind shutting up?”

Written by thatsrightnate

April 7, 2008 at 6:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is a sad day in America.

    Where are all the new strong brave Americans going to come from?

    I suggest from the MEN in your post, “Iran Losing Influence in Iraq”.

    Great Post once again!

    Rigg

    April 8, 2008 at 9:56 am

  2. Where have all good men gone
    And where are all the gods?
    Where’s the street-wise Hercules
    To fight the rising odds?

    Isn’t there a white knight upon a fiery steed?
    Late at night I toss and turn and dream of what I need

    I need a hero
    I’m holding out for a hero ‘til the end of the night
    He’s gotta be strong
    And he’s gotta be fast
    And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight
    I need a hero
    I’m holding out for a hero ‘til the morning light
    He’s gotta be sure
    And it’s gotta be soon
    And he’s gotta be larger than life

    Somewhere after midnight
    In my wildest fantasy
    Somewhere just beyond my reach
    There’s someone reaching back for me

    Racing on the thunder and rising with the heat
    It’s gonna take a superman to sweep me off my feet

    I need a hero
    I’m holding out for a hero ‘til the end of the night
    He’s gotta be strong
    And he’s gotta be fast
    And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight
    I need a hero
    I’m holding out for a hero ‘til the morning light
    He’s gotta be sure
    And it’s gotta be soon
    And he’s gotta be larger than life

    Up Where the mountains meet the heavens above
    Out where the lightning splits the sea
    I would swear that there’s someone somewhere
    Watching me
    Through the wind and the chill and the rain
    And the storm and the flood
    I can feel his approach
    Like a fire in my blood

    I need a hero
    I’m holding out for a hero ‘til the end of the night
    He’s gotta be strong
    And he’s gotta be fast
    And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight
    I need a hero
    I’m holding out for a hero ‘til the morning light
    He’s gotta be sure
    And it’s gotta be soon
    And he’s gotta be larger than life

    Thanks Rigg.

    thatsrightnate

    April 8, 2008 at 3:53 pm

  3. gods is obviously an allusion to mythology and not meant to mean there’s more than one or anything.

    thatsrightnate

    April 8, 2008 at 3:54 pm

  4. Heston was the very embodiment of what our nation should be. He will be greatly missed. I had to watch “Ten Commandments” after hearing of his passing. I know he was in a number of wonderful movies but that one has always been my personal favorite from him.

    His speeches were inspiring. We are missing a powerful man that was Charlton Heston.

    Mike

    April 24, 2008 at 12:19 pm

  5. Hey Mike! How goes the campaign for Representative. My favorite Heston is still Planet of the Apes. “Get your damn paws off me you dirty ape!”

    thatsrightnate

    April 24, 2008 at 7:05 pm

  6. Things have slowed a bit since the primaries. I am working to build a little bit of a war chest along with some volunteers to start doing some damage around mid summer. Most people don’t pay much attention to politics until the last couple months before the election so, I feel it would be a wise use of resources to push things when more people are paying attention ;o)

    Mike

    April 25, 2008 at 6:37 am


Leave a Reply

