That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Edwards Endorses Obama

with one comment

Poor Hillary.  It reminds me of one of those WWE wrestling matches where suddenly some surprise wrestler appears in the middle of a match to help one of the combatants.  I’m glad it happenned because nothing says “I’m not an elitist” like a friend who gets $400 haircuts.

So why did Edwards support Obama?  The reason is quite simple.  Obama is going to name him as his Vice-President.  Since he already has experience losing an election as a Vice-Presidential candidate he’s ready. After losing in West Virginia, Obama needed to have a famous white guy endorse him and Edwards definitely fit the bill.

Hillary’s response to the surprise endorsement was, “I am a fighter.  People counted this campaign out after Iowa, but we won big last night.  I have contacted John Edwards’ campaign and I welcome a chance to discuss his endorsement with him.  Just because he made a speech tonight doesn’t mean this thing is over.”  She was then seen angrily firing her shotgun into the air as she ordered a Crown Royal in a dirty glass.

Written by thatsrightnate

May 14, 2008 at 5:34 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear brothers and sisters in Jesus-Christ,
    I’m a french evangelist and my daughter wants preach the gospel in Saint Pierre, a small French island close of Canada. I want to help her when she will wants. If you want, you can pray for this !
    God bless you and guide you !
    Pray also for me for that Jesus Christ guide me, because I need too !
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH !
    My blog : http://thebible3.blogspot.com/
    Serge RAGONNAUD

    Serge RAGONNAUD

    May 15, 2008 at 2:05 am


Leave a Reply

