That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

The Classroom is No Place for Wizardry

with 5 comments

Jim Piculas was a substitute teacher in Pasco County Florida.  In that position he had a great deal of trust placed upon him by the administration of Rushe Middle School in Land O’ Lakes, Florida.

He violated that trust when he made a toothpick disappear and reappear in his classroom to the horror of the grade school students forced to witness his Satan-inspired wizardry.  

As Piculas explained things, “I get a call the middle of the day from the supervisor of substitute teachers.  He says, ‘Jim, we have a huge issue.  You can’t take any more assignments.  You need to come in right away,'” he said.

When Piculas went in, he learned his little magic trick cast a spell that went much farther than he’d hoped.

“I said, ‘Well Pat, can you explain this to me?’  ‘You’ve been accused of wizardry,’ [he said]. Wizardry?” he asked.

I have long been in favor of banning the Harry Potter books if for no other reason than children should have better things to do than read those large tomes.  However, Harry Potter also teaches this kind of witchcraft.  I urge others to join me in my boycott of all wizardry inspired products before they tempt are children into a Satanic lifestyle.

Products on my Banned List:

Hostess Fruit Pies
Lucky Charms
Carpet Magic
All Keebler products
Auto Magic
Citrus Magic
Magic Johnson movie theatres
The Wizard of Oz
Washington Wizards basketball
Written by thatsrightnate

May 14, 2008 at 5:58 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nate, I support your efforts to protect our youth, but I wonder why you neglected to place a “That’s Right Nate Boycott” on the Magic Kingdom? Seeing that many of the items you protest are food, I wonder if this boycott has more to do with protecting your own daughter from the dangers of trans fats that protecting my child from the dangers of wizardry?

    Yours in the Truth,
    Eva Brown

    Eva Brown

    May 14, 2008 at 10:55 am

  2. Perhaps I have been lax on Disney. I believe that the only “magic” kingdom is the Kingdom of Heaven.

    thatsrightnate

    May 14, 2008 at 5:35 pm

  3. I’m friends with a wonderful Oriental Family. They have a lovely, authentic Chinese restaurant called Magic Wok. Can I still eat there?

    Shirley Huebner

    May 14, 2008 at 6:28 pm

  4. I still say burnings should be brought back. I do think, however, in the name of mercy, this kind of offense should only be subject to burning by a fast fire. Slow burning should be reserved for the absolute most egregious offenses. I believe in keeping it humane, you know?

    zenyenta

    May 14, 2008 at 8:58 pm

  5. You’re one seriously demented dude.

    Anja

    May 24, 2008 at 1:06 am


Leave a Reply

