That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Do Not Be Intimidated By My Intelligence

leave a comment »

We have had two record setting weeks in a row on this blog.  For the past 2 weeks we’ve been double the number of hits we were getting in previous hits.  The 25,000th hit should come this week.  Unfortunately, many of you aren’t taking the time to post. I put this down to two different things.  I am pretty sure the liberals who read this blog seethe with anger when they see what I write, but are too scared to post for fear that my sharp tongue will humiliate them.  I think conservatives figure I’m better informed and more able to explain our side of things and they don’t ask questions for fear they’ll be embarrassed.

For liberals, I can promise you that part of why I’m here is to educate you and help you learn how to think and how to analyze.  If you are respectful I won’t attack you.  It would be counterproductive.  I reserve the sharp end of the blog only for self-defense.

For conservatives, I can assure you that asking questions is the only way to learn.  Don’t be intimidated.  There is no such thing as a dumb question and I’m happy to help you in any way that I can to find your own conservative principles to live by.

I have made two exciting changes to the blog.  First, you can now access this blog at www.thatsrightnate.com .  I wanted people to be able to avoid all that extra typing so I bought the domain name.   I have also added an RSS feed to the blog so that people can be constantly updated.

25,000 hits are coming and I feel that I have won our side a little foothold in the culture war.  It won’t be long until they will call this blog our finest hour.

Written by thatsrightnate

May 23, 2008 at 5:20 am

Leave a Reply

