That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

McCain’s Speech Last Night

with 2 comments

With Obama clinching the Democrat nomination last night, I think it got kind of the short shift in coverage, but I hope you got a chance to see John McCain’s stirring speech last night.  I think he set America straight on exactly what kind of change he is offering and what Obama is all about.  I couldn’t find the whole speech, which I think got cut away from anyway, but I did find a sort of highlight reel at least.  Check it out and see why I’m such a McCainiac.

Written by thatsrightnate

June 4, 2008 at 7:17 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s right, Nate. That speech should get as wide play as possible. You know, i had the TV on while he was giving it, but didn’t really watch. Last night I saw a highlight clip and I have to say the visual is at least as compelling as the audio.

    zenyenta

    June 5, 2008 at 6:11 am

  2. I think McCain’s folks intimate speech for 200 people contrasts nicely with Obama’s faux glitzy speechifying.

    thatsrightnate

    June 5, 2008 at 6:13 am


Leave a Reply

