That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Business

leave a comment »

Business in the self-storage industry continues to boom.  I am auctioning off a bunch of stuff this week that people lost when they couldn’t pay their bills.  There is some very nice stuff and it should give me enough to pay for my trip this week to Indiana for the SSIA trade show.  I’ve also just got my plane tickets for the September 4-6 trade show coming up in Las Vegas for the Self Storage Association Trade Show.  Cal Ripken is the big guest of honor, but I’m looking forward to seeing Tony Blankley almost as much.  If you’re in Las Vegas at that time, I can’t recommend the public access day enough. 

I have also completed plans for my mid July road trip.  I’m going to be visiting all the Republican Presidential Libraries/museums in the midwest.  I’m looking to do  Hoover in Iowa, Ford in Michigan, and then end with Harding, McKinnley, and Hayes in Ohio.  I’ve already done Lincoln.  If this trip doesn’t provide inspiration I don’t know what will.

Written by thatsrightnate

June 22, 2008 at 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

