That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

We Need McCain Monkeys

leave a comment »

As a person of non-color I find myself dismayed that there are no John McCain monkey t-shirts or even John McCain sock monkeys.  Now I personally have loved monkeys for as long as I can remember.  However, comparing black people to monkeys goes back to the Jim Crowe days and it is racism.  It shouldn’t be tolerated in this country.  There are only two ways I can see of fixing this problem.  We can stop selling things like the Curious George Obama t-shirt and the sock monkey Obama.  However, monkeys are too cute.  I can’t see that ever happenning.  The other choice is that we start making McCain monkeys.  I for one would love a sock McCain as a way of showing my support for the Senator.  By comparing people of non-color to monkeys as well, we can end the racism associated with the image.

Written by thatsrightnate

June 23, 2008 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

