That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Before Leaving For Iowa

with 3 comments

We have a 5 hour drive ahead of us as we make our way to Iowa and the Hoover Museum.  Then we return home to see what a mess my employees have made of my business.    I’ve been checking in with cell phone, but it really isn’t the same as being there.  I am going to fire one of my assistant managers.  I was going to toss him earlier this Summer, but I didn’t want to do it until after I got back from my trip so I told him he’s doing a great job, but he really doesn’t have a head for the self-storage game.

This is a long trip and Jim has already declared that he’s heard more than enough of my Lee Greenwood CD.  We’ll probably just listen to talk radio as much as we can.  I saw some good news in the latest Presidential Polls.  It was also nice to see CBS editing out a small McCain faux pas, but some annoyingly nosey bloggers found the footage online.  I have a huge tirade coming up against the English, Iraqi, Obama position on a toop withdrawl/surrender and in favor of McCain/Bush’s steadfastness.

Written by thatsrightnate

July 23, 2008 at 9:25 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. can’t wait to read your drivel!!!!!!

    and great management technique!!!!! i hope your employees have been compensating themselves for having to deal with you….

    thatswrongnate

    July 23, 2008 at 3:10 pm

  2. Was the good news that only 12% of the country thinks we are headed in the right direction? Cause that number is even lower than the 13% George Bush received in the Summer of 1992. Thus, it seems a really good idea for McCain to spending a day this week in Kennebunkport with the senior Bush. Hope he gets that number to bounce up to Bush the First levels.

    steve

    July 23, 2008 at 5:23 pm

  3. My employees love me…or they can go work elsewhere. As for the right track, I don’t worry about it too much. Most of America is just along for the ride. The important thing is that Bush and McCain are right not that they’re popular.

    thatsrightnate

    July 23, 2008 at 11:03 pm


Leave a Reply

