That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Oh No He Di’nt

leave a comment »

Well it finally came to this.  Barack Obama has played the race card.  I’m really not surprised.  Throughout my life I’ve dealt with the burden of being a white male.  I’m proud of my race and my gender, but there are things I know about being white.  We don’t have a lot of rhythym, we’re not sharp dressers, and our contributions to pop culture are often ignored as people look down on musicians like Pat Boone and Barry Manillow.

We do succeed in many areas like business and ice hockey, but now the liberals want to put the stigma of being white on John McCain and I am apalled.  Reagan, Washington, Jefferson–our best Presidents have all been white and I don’t think that is a coincidence.   We may not be able to fry chicken, or dance, or play basketball, but we are very good politicians.  We are tremendous orators and we excel in the art of the deal.  Put two white men out on a golf course and there’s a very good chance we’ll get a business deal done.

Because of my disgust with Obama playing the race card I have decided that August will be White Male History Month at That’s Right Nate.  I’m going to do a little figure on culturally significant white males who have fallen through the cracks of history because of their race or gender.

Written by thatsrightnate

July 31, 2008 at 5:37 pm

Leave a Reply

