That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Hello from Colorado

leave a comment »

Hello, and welcome from Colorado the sight of the Democrat National Convention where I will be blogging all week.   While the DNC is holding their big convention in Denver I booked late and mistakenly believed Pueblo was right near Denver.  It apparently is a two hour drive down I25 to Denver.  The problem is I flew and I don’t have a car.  Still, the excitement here is palpable and if you ever do get a chance to go to a convention for either party you should definitely do so.  I am going to hit the Motel 8 swimming pool in a bit and see if I run into any party officials trying to hang low out her in Pueblo.   I would normally tell people to avoid the Democrat Convention like the plague.  Unfortunately, I know it makes for such compelling television that my pleas would be falling on deaf ears.  Go ahead and watch the convention if you like, but then check back here the following day so I can set you straight and rebut the democratic lies and misunderstandings of the previous night.  As I look around my luxurious hotel I can’t help thinking of John McCain staying at the Hanoi Hilton.   Anyway, cheers from Colorado.

Written by thatsrightnate

August 25, 2008 at 2:55 pm

Leave a Reply

