That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Grassroots Robocalling for McCain

leave a comment »

I was lucky enough to receive a robocall today in a local senate race.  I love these.  I can’t think of anything people like more than talking on the phone.  We love phone calls so much we created the cell phone so that we can take our phones with us.  The combination of getting a phone call and hearing from a recording from a politician is a win win for most of us.

I got a call from the McCain campaign this week asking me to go door to door in Indiana for them.  I regrettably turned them down.  It just doesn’t seem safe to me.  I mean who knows what whack job I’d be talking to.  In my experience Indiana has plenty of whack jobs too.

I still would like to help the McCain campaign and it occurs to me that the solution might just be a good old fashioned grassroots robocall campaign.  There are several companies that specialize in political calls and I have contacted SolusVB.com about robocalling for me in the battleground states.  The cost is 2.9 cents per call so for $290 I could get hold of 1,000,000 voters in Ohio.  I have already recorded my message:

Hello Sir or Madam as the case may be.  My name is Nate the  Self Storage Guy and I am an average voter like yourself or my buddy Joe the Plumber.  It is important for you to know that Barrack Obama hates you.  I don’t mean you as in all Americans, or you as in a member of some group–I mean Barrack Obama has been saying all sorts of crap behind your back about you.  He has said he can’t wait to be elected so that he can start really messing with you.  He thinks you don’t have the guts to vote against him.  Let’s prove him wrong on election day.

If you would like to contribute to further grassroots robocalling feel free to email me or better yet start your own campaign.  Let’s all line up for John and bring him victory this November.

Written by thatsrightnate

October 19, 2008 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

