That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Thatsrightnate Viciously Attacked!

with 3 comments

Rowan Universitys only student of note appears to be a Philadelphia Eagles cheerleader named Alexandra

Rowan University's only student of note appears to be a Philadelphia Eagles cheerleader named Alexandra

I knew when I started this blog back in March that I was going to get flack.  The media elites that control the internets have no interest in the truth.  With the election drawing near, Obama and his MSM cronies have unleashed their attack dogs on me.

First, it was The Opinion Mill, Cooking Light.com, Demwit, and Daily KOS.  I had made a simple mistake confusing the Ohio state flag with a flag created for the Obama campaign and they let me have it.  I let the insults wash off my back.  I decided to be the bigger man.

Now, I find two new leftist sites have decided to go after me.  The first is Chess.com which doesn’t surprise me. The game is a European one not an American game like checkers. It has produced nut jobs like Bobby Fisher in the past and now these same nut jobs refer to my use of a chess metaphor “Disgusting”.

The other site is from a 20 year old student at Rowan University named Jen. Now, its well accepted that Universities are hotbeds of liberal activity, but checking out Rowan University shows what a substandard institution it must be. On Halloween the students are building catapults to launch pumpkins on the quad. Maybe it is time they bring their engineering program into the 21st century or the 11th century for that reason. Cannons have made catapults obsolete. The college even has a television program. Boy that’s tuition money well spent.

On Jen’s Copy Editing Blog she attacks me saying “Although funny, the site is unreliable because it does not present information from a scholarly source; it is a personal opinion on the matter.” Anybody who reads this blog knows that my personal opinion is a scholarly source. In fact, my opinion is a national treasure. I admit that copy editing is a fascinating subject and I would have been excited to find a site dedicated to split infinitives and proper use of the semi-colon, but with her left wing bias I won’t be visiting there again except to see how she is badmouthing myself and this great country we live in.

Written by thatsrightnate

October 24, 2008 at 6:01 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That was very funny! I ended up reading half-a-dozen posts on your site – very clever 🙂

    Play Chess

    October 25, 2008 at 9:59 am

  2. […] 27, 2008 I’ll always be proud to say I was one of the first to be hoodwinked by the most deadpan site in Blogitania. Posted by stevenhart Filed in The Internets Tags: […]

  3. re “most deadpan site in Blogitania”: yeah, nate’s pretty much got that award sewn up, doesn’t he?

    kudos on your “first-hoodwinked” status! you’ve blazed quite a fine trail into that quicksand, which many have followed.

    [ cross-posted to:
    http://theopinionmill.wordpress.com/2008/10/27/credit-where-due/#comment-23410 ]

    gina

    October 27, 2008 at 10:22 am


Leave a Reply

