That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Putting Nate First

with 15 comments

Well my faithful followers, the election draws near and I don’t need to tell you that John McCain is getting my full support.  I’m hitting the phone bank faithfully every night and I must say I’ve been dealing with a lot of rude Obama supporters.  I’ve done everything I can to put this country first by spreading the message of McCain.

Now, its your turn.  I know there are a lot of people out there that could benefit from my political wisdom.  I’ve seen some of you do an amazing job of spreading the word.   Lola has brought me a whole foreign country full of converts–its a tiny country, but its still a country.  Gina has been something of a press secretary in the last couple weeks spreading the word.

What have the rest of you done?  Are you remembering to put me first?  When you go to another blog do you mention the blog or do you simply read without giving something back?  Remember, I always put this country first so when you put me first you are putting your country first too.  Now go out there and spread the word.

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nate, I don’t find your flirtation with Gina and Lola appropriate use of your web powers. Moreover, though they more be obsessed with you than I am, no one has done more to promote and advance thatsrightnate than I have. This feels like reverse discrimination.

    steve

    October 30, 2008 at 7:02 pm

  2. OOooohhh, Steve is jealous… Don’t worry, Steve, Brazil has many women. If you ever divorce Nate’s ex (God forbid), I’m sure you could find love here too.
    My interest in Nate is purely humanitarian, I assure you. Have you thought about how depressed he’ll be on Wednesday? He’ll be suicidal if Obama wins. I’d rather have an American in my country than one more dead American in the world.
    Nate, those who don’t know what country I’m from won’t get the joke about my “tiny” country. BRAZIL is the fifth largest country in the world in both size and population. And if the first dude manages to separate Alaska from the US, we’ll be number 4 in size!
    And Nate, I already wrote TWO posts about you! How many have Steve or Gina written in their blogs? My only regret is that I found you too late, or else I would’ve helped in your boycott to the Dark Knight. It breaks my heart to know that you defeated the Dark Knight without my help!
    http://www.escrevalolaescreva.blogspot.com

    Lola

    October 30, 2008 at 8:42 pm

  3. LOLA, I am not married to Nate’s ex-wife, the evil Kimberly. I am married to his lovely Catholic sister. We do not divorce.

    steve

    October 31, 2008 at 7:18 am

  4. Oh, sorry, Steve. I got it all wrong. But how about the jealous part? Aren’t you worried that Nate might be suicidal after Tuesday? I’d have the plane tickets to Brazil ready, just in case.

    Lola

    October 31, 2008 at 2:31 pm

  5. nate, i’m just happy doing my part to help bring the moral majority back to its rightful prominence.

    steve, if you need to get out of your marriage in order to marry a woman of true christian faith, annulments are easy to come by, no matter how long you’ve been married or how many children you’ve had
    together. just ask one of the kennedys.

    gina

    October 31, 2008 at 2:40 pm

  6. I think it’s rather unseemly of Nate to have groupies. I am more afraid of him falling into the hands of another evil woman, like the two of you, than of him having a heart attack if Obama gets elected.

    steve

    October 31, 2008 at 2:53 pm

  7. I appreciate the concern for me, but let me just say that I can definitely handle having groupies. I’m also going to be fine with this election. McCain is coming back strong and I betcha we’re going to win this one.

    thatsrightnate

    October 31, 2008 at 4:52 pm

  8. I can only say that being considered a groupie at my advanced age (almost as old as McCain) is so… maverickish!
    Nate, just to be on the safe side: keep those plane tickets to Brazil handy.

    Lola

    October 31, 2008 at 5:21 pm

  9. Look, Lola. Enough is enough. Nate has family and responsibilities here. he doesn’t have time to fly to some third world Spanish country to meet desperately lonely women. Rather, he orders them from a catalog that comes out of the Philippines. Find yourself another sugar daddy.

    steve

    October 31, 2008 at 5:26 pm

  10. Hey I too am obsessed with Nate. I’ve been telling all and sundry to read this informative and wise blog… spreading the word if you will. Can I PLEASE be counted among his groupies?

    beccyjoe

    October 31, 2008 at 6:25 pm

  11. Thank you Beccyjoe of course you may.

    thatsrightnate

    October 31, 2008 at 6:32 pm

  12. yesssss

    beccyjoe

    October 31, 2008 at 6:33 pm

  13. While you’re at it, Nate, could you please defend me from your insanely jealous brother-in-law? Your elderly groupie, Lola.

    Lola

    October 31, 2008 at 6:36 pm

  14. Please, the day I become jealous of Nate’s groupies is the day the Cubs win the World Series.

    steve

    October 31, 2008 at 6:42 pm

  15. Don’t let him get to you Lola. I think he’s just bitter that he can’t divorce my sister.

    thatsrightnate

    October 31, 2008 at 7:46 pm


Leave a Reply

