That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

I Have No Daughter

with 2 comments

I have been unable to get the blog taken down.  I went to Emily’s school today and they refused to get involved with a family matter and actually seemed to take her side.  They’re probably the ones who filled her mind with all the liberal politics not to mention cafeteria pizza which has balooned her to 125 pounds.

Her mother is no help.  She knows nothing about computers and refuses to help.  I’ve threatened her with taking away abstinence camp and our big trip to the Intelligent Design Museum, but I can’t get her to budge.  I told her she was acting like a Marxist and she told me that was good because she was in good company.  I don’t know how she got this way, but I’m not putting up with it.  I should have made her volunteer for McCain.  I need to fix her up with a Republican boy and quick.

It is so hard to punish your own children when they don’t live with you.  It is such a bother to constantly be checking that your ex is actually enforcing things.  I took away her computer, but she must have borrowed a friends.  I’m going to give up trying to take down that horrible page, but please don’t visit her whining “Obama is hope” post.  I really thought she knew better.  I am going to have a long talk with her teachers next week and they are not going to like it one bit.

Written by thatsrightnate

November 4, 2008 at 5:38 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It matters not now. Obama has won. As for Emily, I applaud her for exercising her first amendment rights. Have a great day and it may not be as bad as you think in the end. She may surprise you. Be well. 🙂

    freespeech1787

    November 4, 2008 at 10:41 pm

  2. Forget excercising her first amendment rights. She should be exercising her abs and glutes. Look at those Obama girls, not an ounce of fat on them. The McCain girls, a bit porky. Weighty matters.

    steve

    November 4, 2008 at 10:54 pm


Leave a Reply

