That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

We Have a Book Deal!!

with 7 comments

dustjacket1

Words cannot describe how thrilled I am to have completed Lockdown: The Liberal Agenda to Bankrupt the Self-Storage Industry and Turn America into a Third Word Country.  For awhile now I have been looking for a way in which to take my voice beyond this blog and I think I have finally found it.

As regular readers know, I am no fan of books, but it just seems the natural progression from blog writer.  However, I don’t have time to read books let alone write them.  That’s why when the manager of the local Kinkos came to me with this publishing deal I couldn’t pass it up.  Instead of writing a large book which neither you nor I have time for, I’m simply producing the dust jacket. Take any old book on your shelf that you know you’re never going to get around to reading and slip my dust jacket over it.  This will give you a chance to impress your friends and show them that you’re well-informed without having the pressure to actually read one of these books.  I have to confess even the Limbaugh and O’Reilly books people give me just wind up sitting on my bookshelf unopenned.

Instead of the $80 or whatever new books cost, I’m selling my Lockdown dust jackets for just $7.99.  They don’t cost me nearly as much to produce, but they’re printed on high quality paper and fully laminated.  If this dust jacket is successful I will be producing future dust jackets on other topics important to conservatives.  I’m not taking orders yet, but please let me know what you think.  I really think they turned out sharp.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, congrats! I hope this is the first of many dust jackets!
    But if you’d allow me to criticize something: I know that you’re really standing in front of the White House, but your mustache looks fake. And what’s with the mustache, anyway? Mustaches as fashion icons have gone out of style since Saddam Hussein’s was executed. Or at least since Tom Selleck made his last sucessful movie.
    I hope by your next book you’ll be without any facial hair.

    Lola

    December 4, 2008 at 5:19 pm

  2. Excuse me, but everybody knows that South America is the land of fake looking mustaches. I believe that my mustache makes me look quite dignified. As for the White House, I must confess that that is just a backdrop. If this dust jacket does well, I will have it translated in Portuguese.

    thatsrightnate

    December 4, 2008 at 5:32 pm

  3. Pure genius, really. Whenever I travel in a Red State, I’ll use this to cover my Michael Moore anthology.

    Dollface

    December 5, 2008 at 10:37 am

  4. Congratulations on your dust jacket deal! It’s quite innovative. I’d like to order one or two. I’m thinking of putting it around Audacity of Hope and giving it to some conservative relatives for Christmas. What do you think?

    zenyenta

    December 6, 2008 at 8:50 pm

  5. I can’t think of a better use than to cover up that book.

    thatsrightnate

    December 6, 2008 at 9:54 pm

  6. […] something.   We’ve launched nationwide boycotts, released a rap video, signed a major book deal, and at her weekly weigh in last night Emily was only 123 pounds.  Best of all, the Republican […]

  7. […] deal.   This will be my second book jacket and I am thrilled.   Unlike my first book jacket  Lockdown: The Liberal Agenda to Bankrupt the Self-Storage Industry and Turn America into a Third Wor…, this jacket is a work of pure fiction.  However, I am very convinced that the horrible events in […]


Leave a Reply

