That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

5 More Amazing Christmas Gifts

with 5 comments

Many of you have told me how much you appreciated my Amazing Christmas Gifts post awhile back.  Well since that I posted that I found some new gifts and thought a few things I forgot about so allow me to present 5 more amazing gifts for the holiday season.

5. Jesus Inspirational Sports Figures — For your Christian sports fan what could be better than Jesus Christ himself playing your favorite sport.  I admit as a hockey fan I was a little disappointed to see soccer in there and hockey omitted, but these amazing statues from http://www.catholicshopper.com are truely divine.  Best of all, Jesus is dressed in white so he can be repainted in your favorite team colors. ($21.95)

4. Santa Door Greeter — Is there a better way to keep yourself in the mood for Christmas than with a large motion sensing door greeter Santa Claus that screams out “Ho Ho Ho Merry Christmas” and plays an electronic Christmas carol every single time somebody opens the door over and over and over again.  Just think how your family will light up on Christmas Eve when the Santa goes off 10 or 20 or 30 times.  I found this one on EBay for less than $10  ($9.99). [Thanks to Scootmandubious for finding this one.]

3. Lockdown: The Liberal Agenda to Bankrupt the Self-Storage Industry and Turn America into a Third-World Country by Nate Peele — This Dusk Jacket will fit over any hardcover book between 350-400 pages and at $7.99 is considerably cheaper than most new books.  You can read more about my exciting new Dusk Jacket deal in the archive ($7.99)

2. Pretty in Mink Calendar – The sexiest women of the conservative movement together in a calendar that shows their outer as well as inner beauty.  This calendar which is great to rub in the face of any PETA activist is to show them the lovely Ann Coulter or Michelle Malkin wrapped in mink on your wall.  The calendar advertisement doesn’t really show pictures, but it claims to turn back time for the conservative women  and ” made them up into glamorous movie stars of classic Hollywood.”  I’m looking forward to seeing the lovely Ms. Coulter as Clark Gable in Gone with the Wind. ($25)

1. Self Storage Gift Certificates – For $100 you can pay for a 5×10 storage space for a month.  This is an ideal gift for a child moving back home with you after losing his job or a friend who got foreclosed on.  Individual storage prices vary from location to location, but please remember storage units are not proper housing and should not be used as such. (Varies)

Written by thatsrightnate

December 6, 2008 at 7:12 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “I’m looking forward to seeing the lovely Ms. Coulter as Clark Gable in Gone with the Wind”. That was great, Nate! I’m still laughing over that one.
    I went to another site that talked about the Pretty in Pink calendar and some of the comments were hilarious as well. Things like: “Where’s Eva Braun?”, “Citing Homer Simpson, ‘I’m not gay, but I’ll learn'”, “Isn’t it too late for a Halloween post?”, and “That calendar will be very useful in abstinence classes for boys”.
    I wrote about it here (you can at least see the photographs):
    http://escrevalolaescreva.blogspot.com/2008/11/um-exemplo-do-que-acontece-no-pas.html
    Also, have you checked the latest Pirelli calendar? You’ll probably find it sexy, but feminazis like myself found it sexist:
    http://escrevalolaescreva.blogspot.com/2008/12/httprosaeradicalblogspotcom200812calend.html
    And there’s also a new Sarah Palin calendar, with inspiring pictures of her… hunting (I didn’t see any hockey). Like Truman says in Truman Show, “so many choices!”.

    Lola

    December 7, 2008 at 7:08 am

  2. That Pretty in Mink calendar looks formidable. I don’t know how I’d survive going to bed at night with Ann Coulter glaring down at me.

    Dollface

    December 11, 2008 at 11:56 pm

  3. “That Pretty in Mink calendar looks formidable. I don’t know how I’d survive going to bed at night with Ann Coulter glaring down at me.”

    In the words of the great Billy Ocean, “Get out of my dreams.”

    thatsrightnate

    December 12, 2008 at 6:34 am

  4. get out your credit card, nate – i checked out the site in #5 and hockey-playing jesus _is_ available (stick in his hand and everything).

    i just wish the martial arts jesus was a little more, you know, involved – not just standing there with his arms around the little fighters. hopefully the next edition will show him delivering an inspirational roundhouse kick.

    gina

    December 12, 2008 at 8:19 am

  5. I was skating one day with Jesus and I noticed that there were always two sets of skate marks in the ice except for the times I was getting checked hard or cheap shotted into the boards. I pointed this out to him and he said, “My son there were 2 sets of skate marks because I was always with you. When things got tough you only saw one set of marks because I was jumping on the back of your opposition and lifting their jersey over their head so you could punch them.

    thatsrightnate

    December 12, 2008 at 3:48 pm


Leave a Reply

