That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

150,000 Hits! We’re Doing it Dutch!!

with 11 comments

150kWow!  I can scarcely contain myself.  Even though we took home over 2 dozen Natie Awards for blogging excellence this year, this is my proudest day since the dark days of early November.  Long time readers will recall that on election night this past year I suffered a very frightening panic attack.   The next day I was visited by the ghost of Ronald Reagan and I swore to him that I would help rebuild the Republican party by holding the Democrats’ feet to the fire.  Now that I have reached 150,000 visitors I really feel like we have started to do just that.

Your support and admiration over the past 3 dark months have helped boost my spirit in the same way I have boosted the spirti of the 150,000 patriots who have visited this blog.   I promise to you today that we will rebuild this party into the kind of party Ronald Reagan could be proud of . Furthermore, because so many of my readers are international, I will continue to extend the hand of brotherhood and to treat you like any other American.  I saw on google that my readers were mostly women and I can promise you all that I will continue to be chick friendly.  Also, to the lovely ladies who post here if you know any attractive conservative evangelicals who are financially secure, between the ages of 21-28 and willing to relocate to Chicago how about hooking me up?

Written by thatsrightnate

January 28, 2009 at 7:25 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you tried Craig’s List for the Christian, Republican woman? Or, are you still getting those magazines from the Ukraine?

    steve

    January 28, 2009 at 9:45 pm

  2. Congratulations for your 150,000 visitors, Nate! I thought those were visits, not visitors, but you’ve cleared that up already. It’s amazing that out of those 150,000 people, let’s say 100,000 of them women, you still haven’t found your perfect match. I think the problem is your mustache… You’re otherwise perfect!

    Lola

    January 29, 2009 at 6:23 am

  3. Thanks Lola, but my mustache is my trademark. I’m pretty sure the 150,000 is 150,000 people. I don’t think the counter registers repeaters.

    thatsrightnate

    January 29, 2009 at 6:40 am

  4. Congratulations Nate! I see that you are looking for a conservative evangelical girl. I have to warn you, though. From what I read in the papers, most conservative evangelicals seem to be closeted gay men. Maybe you should expand your search to include more centerist leaning republican women who sometimes attend church (weddings, funerals, etc). Even some right leaning democrat atheist women might be up your alley (just don’t bring up politics or church on a first date). Good Luck!

    wrecksracer

    January 29, 2009 at 7:46 am

  5. If you don’t talk politics, what are you supposed to talk about on a date?

    thatsrightnate

    January 29, 2009 at 6:27 pm

  6. religion and self storage.

    steve

    January 29, 2009 at 7:02 pm

  7. I agree with Wrecksracer, Nate (and I loved the bit about “most conservative evangelicals seem[ing] to be closeted gay men”): expand your search. Any beautiful rich girl will do. After you conquer her heart, I’m sure you’ll be able to convert her to your religion. You’ve converted us all, after all.

    Lola

    January 29, 2009 at 7:46 pm

  8. Steve — Those are number 3 and 5 on my note card of topics.
    Wow Lola–that’s a really good idea!

    thatsrightnate

    January 29, 2009 at 7:52 pm

  9. What are the other 8 items on your note card?

    steve

    January 30, 2009 at 5:57 am

  10. We wonder what Dutch would think about Maverick! John McCain back in the Senate again:

    http://www.communati.com/steve-lee/john-mccap-and-trade-has-few-ideas

    Have you ever wondered where politicians get their bad environmental ideas?

    http://www.communati.com/steve-lee/bad-ideas

    Steve Lee

    January 30, 2009 at 7:22 pm

  11. Communati? I assume this is a communist web site? I approved your comment, but I will be watching you comrade.

    thatsrightnate

    January 30, 2009 at 9:57 pm


Leave a Reply

