That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Blogroll Amnesty Day – February 3rd

with 9 comments

The Blog Roll Amnesty Day Video:

I hate the word amnesty.  To me it brings up images of illegal aliens being coddled and of amnesty international whining about water boarding.  However,  this February 3rd marks the third annual Blogroll Amnesty Day and I believe it is a day whose time has come.  The original day was started by the liberal blogger Atrios who used it as an excuse to remove smaller blogs from his blogroll.  Isn’t that just like a liberal to crush the small blogger’s dream? Some bloggers chose to use this day to celebrate small blogs and to use it to recognize blogs smaller than their own. You can read more about the holiday here.

This idea of celebrating Blogroll  Amnesty Day has a lot of appeal to me as a supply sider.  I like the idea of celebrating blogs smaller than mine and frankly there are very few blogs larger than mine.  I have over 150,000 visitors in less than a year online and I expect that’s probably fairly close to people like Bill O’Reilly and Rush Limbaugh.   I decided that I will use February 3rd to update my blogroll and include tsome new blogs that I think are worth a look.  The first two are easy:

Our Love is Amazing – Frequent Thatsrightnate contributor Beccy Joe travels the highways and biways of  North America with her husband (I hope its her husband and they aren’t living in sin) BJ and their van John Henry.  It kind of reminds me of the old 1970s Saturday morning Shazam show except with lots of snow.  Actually, they don’t travel that much, but they do have the van.

Mysister is a Space Cadet – Another frequent poster on this blog, Fraser posts about her daily life and ponders things like science fiction and her cat.  It hasn’t been updated since the new year, but I hope this is a temporary glitch.

Now lest I be accused of nepotism, I need to find some fun smaller blogs that are no relation to the Thatsrightnate family.  I have a few in mind, but frankly most of the blogs that I follow are already on my blogroll.  So help me out here.  Before February 3rd let me know what blogs you follow.    Then come back here February 3rd for the grand unveiling.  Oh yeah, the video comes from Bluegal who is a liberal, but some readers of this blog might enjoy visiting her site.

The old Saturday morning Shazam show:

I think it’d be a lot tougher today to take a teen boy and be his mentor as you travel the country in your Winnebago together.

Written by thatsrightnate

January 31, 2009 at 9:28 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eek, thanks for the shout-out Nate! You are really a prince among men with what you do for the small guy. I mean it.

    (And just to clarify, we spent the last two summers roving America in the van and have been living in Toronto since November.)

    beccyjoe

    January 31, 2009 at 11:58 pm

  2. thank you:)

    knight online

    February 1, 2009 at 5:22 pm

  3. […] AristocratsDarkblackLife’s JourneyJust My Little Piece of the WorldKiko’s HouseThat’s Right NatePolitickybitchKittywampusSlobber and SpittleUpper LeftSaying Nothing Charmingly Carolina […]

  4. […] The Aristocrats Darkblack Life’s Journey Just My Little Piece of the World Kiko’s House That’s Right Nate Politickybitch Kittywampus Slobber and Spittle Upper Left Saying Nothing Charmingly Carolina […]

  5. […] The Aristocrats Darkblack Life’s Journey Just My Little Piece of the World Kiko’s House That’s Right Nate Politickybitch Kittywampus Slobber and Spittle Upper Left Saying Nothing Charmingly Carolina […]

  6. Yeah, I just hate the new year. But now it’s February, so things are looking up. Well, if I look up I see a window, grey clouds, and cold rain, so I won’t do that.

    Fraser

    February 13, 2009 at 7:06 am

  7. Hope your mood picks up. I have a friend who knows one of Rush Limbaugh’s doctors. I can find out what he takes for the winter blahs if you like.

    thatsrightnate

    February 13, 2009 at 11:19 pm

  8. Mmmmm … not a bad idea, but unless Rush was born like that, I have serious concerns about unwanted side effects.

    Fraser

    February 14, 2009 at 1:44 pm

  9. Go Saints! Become a fan of facebook page here: Colts Will Lose Super Bowl 2010!

    Dominique Husanini

    January 31, 2010 at 11:46 pm


Leave a Reply

