That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Blogroll Amnesty Day

with 6 comments

bad2-1Wow!! You guys sure didn’t make it easy for me.  I know that no other blog could possibly compare with mine, but I expected at least a smattering of mentions.  There must be some other blogs you read if only to laugh at them and compare them to mine.   With that in mind, I decided to make a real effort to find the other blogs out there that were small and worthy of a greater audience.  Doing so, I ran into a huge problem and that was it is much easier to find big blogs than small blogs.  I don’t think Talking Points Memo really needs more help finding an audience from me.  Anyway, here are 5 blogs that aren’t on my blog roll and deserve to be seen by more people.  I still would appreciate if anybody can mention any small blogs that I should be checking out if only to crush potential competitors in a hostile takeover.

1. Jenny Sais Quois – Subtitled a quarter life in crisis, she’s 27 and this isn’t one of those angst ridden diaries of a 20 something which I have little patience for outside of the movie Lost in Translation.  The blog hasn’t been updated frequently, but I enjoyed a couple of her posts quite a bit.

2. My Empire of Dirt – I first found this blog over Summer when he was blogging about my favorite topic–me.  He has a substantial blog about Canadian and even American politics. It really has grown a lot since I found it over summer.

3. My Apologies – If my blog is consuming most of your reading time, this blog’s entries are short and sweet even if they tend to be liberal and terribly misguided.  It is a great source for pictures of conservatives though.

4. Just an Earthbound Misfit – OK, I think this blog may be bigger than mine.  The author is certainly more prolific, but I enjoyed it quite a bit and wanted to include them because I don’t think they’re mammoth or anything.

5. Zen Yenta 2.0 – This woman has been a presence on the web for awhile now, but she’s back with a new blog.  She was the first person to discover this blog and for that I will always be grateful.  Her support kept me going when I thought I was the only person reading it.  She’s also a witty and articulate blogger and a person of exceptional taste.

Please check out these other blogs.  I will be adding them all to my blog roll sometime this week.   I hope everybody had a wonderful Blogroll Amnesty Day.

Nate

Written by thatsrightnate

February 3, 2009 at 8:19 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to help a good cause. I’m sure all your readers will enjoy vinelines.mlblogs.com. Of course, that’s not really a small blog. So, how about checking my own site: storiesaboutnatedonutsandthe35bucksheowesme.com

    steve

    February 3, 2009 at 10:05 pm

  2. Thanks for the very kind mention, Nate. I’ll check out the other blogs you mentioned, too.

    Steve, that link to http://storiesaboutnatedonutsandthe35bucksheowesme.com/ appears to be broken. Too bad. It sounded intriguing.

    zenyenta

    February 3, 2009 at 11:02 pm

  3. Blogrolled ya, Nate, on http://www.wetmachine.com

    Hoping you’ll reciprocate.

    John Sundman

    February 5, 2009 at 8:53 am

  4. I’m blushing. Approval from people on the internet means more to me than is healthy:)

    epimetheus

    February 9, 2009 at 11:59 pm

  5. My goal is to update the actual blogroll before the links roll off my front page. Hopefully, it’ll be up tonight 🙂

    thatsrightnate

    February 10, 2009 at 6:35 am

  6. Cool beans. Thanks.

    John

    February 10, 2009 at 6:43 am


Leave a Reply

