That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

leave a comment »

pretenders-thumb-475x316Before making my nightly post, I wanted to thank everybody who has tuned into Youtube to see my Living on the Edge video.  So far, the video has a total of 1,321 views which by my calculations makes it the most popular video on the YouTube the last two days as well as one of the 10 most watched videos of all-time on the YouTube.   I’m sorry to report that Aerosmith has forced the YouTube to take down Eric Cantor’s video which inspired me in the first place.  However, despite Steven Tyler’s problems with me over the movie Armageddon (I mean does it really make sense to train deep core drillers to be astronauts?  Wouldn’t it make more sense to train astronauts how to drill?) I am happy to report that so far Aerosmith has let my video remain.

I know that Aerosmith is aware of the video because a certain poster named Vermontah posted on Talking Points Memo the following message to me, “Oh, sometimes you right-wingers are not very smart. They haven’t pulled your pathetic little vid because they haven’t known about it. Thanks to your post, here, Einstein, they will now know about it. I’ve already sent a mail to Stage Three Music with a link to your video and a link to this blog. I’ve also sent a link to your post here to YouTube, who also frown on copyright violation. Consider your video history.You people just don’t get it, do you? You can’t steal people’s music and use it for your own purposes! It’s not yours to take. You fascists keep getting into trouble for this. Rich Tarrant in Vermont. McCain with the Pretenders. Now this. YOU CAN’T STEAL OTHER PEOPLE’S MUSIC! Idiot.”

Now as we all know, nobody takes copyright violation more seriously than the YouTube.   I have no doubt that if Aerosmith had not agreed to allow my video to stay on the air, I’d have been pulled by now and I’d probably be getting a less than friendly visit from the FBI when they found out I posted music that I didn’t have the permission to on Youtube.  As for McCain being with the Pretenders, I didn’t recall that, but I looked it up and sure enough the guy was right.

Written by thatsrightnate

February 18, 2009 at 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

