That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Sunday Night Music Club – Tommy Seebach

with 10 comments

One blog that I do check out from time to time just to see what the competition is up to is Crooks and Liars.  While the site is full of liberal propaganda and lies, they have a delightful segment where they put up songs from the YouTubes.  Now that I am a YouTubes musical star myself, I thought I’d adopt the practice.  Here is the great Tommy Seebach with Apache to get your week started right.

Written by thatsrightnate

March 2, 2009 at 12:35 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think we all need to learn from your sophisticated taste in music.

    Lola

    March 2, 2009 at 8:02 am

  2. I think this will be a Sunday feature. The thing is on its surface it is just a cool song, but there’s a deeper message about the Apache nation in there too.

    thatsrightnate

    March 2, 2009 at 8:34 am

  3. Oh, you should definitely write about the deeper messages in every song, Nate. It’s not all of us who have the ability to see past semi-naked women dancing.

    Lola

    March 2, 2009 at 10:03 am

  4. See, I thought that’d be such a common sight in Brazil that you wouldn’t be distracted at all.

    thatsrightnate

    March 2, 2009 at 11:36 am

  5. Hey Lola. You must be so jealous that one of your countrywomen snagged a handsome, rich, All-American Football player to be her sugar daddy.

    steve

    March 2, 2009 at 12:26 pm

  6. Oh yeah, Nate, I forgot that it was Carnival here in Brazil a few days ago. We do have semi-naked women dancing, but not dressed as Apache. And their choreography is a bit different.
    Hi, Steve! I stopped being jealous of Gisele a long time ago, when I noticed that I’m as tall as her legs. Gosh, how could she marry someone who plays American Football?! If it were a soccer player, we could understand.

    Lola

    March 2, 2009 at 3:55 pm

  7. Well, now that she’s married she can get her green card and stay in this country. Everything here is written in Spanish anyway.

    steve

    March 2, 2009 at 5:18 pm

  8. Wow! I was afraid that this was some kind of smut video until I actually sat down and watched it. The authentic dancing makes me wish that the Indians and the Buffalo hadn’t killed each other off in the Mexican American War. What a waste. That Tony Seebach sure was cool, though.

    wrecksracer

    March 3, 2009 at 7:08 pm

  9. Yeah, Tony Seebach is one of the finest Danish musicians of all-time.

    thatsrightnate

    March 3, 2009 at 8:22 pm

  10. […] is great, but to be honest I really enjoy your music segments too.  I have favorited the Apache video by Tommy Seebach.  I have that song in my IPod now […]


Leave a Reply

