That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Happy Blogiversary

with 6 comments

One year ago, this blog began with a single minded mission–to return the Republicans to power in Washington.  As you can see, we weren’t really very successful.   However, over 160,000 readers and one year later, I feel like I have truly accomplished something.   We’ve launched nationwide boycotts, released a rap video, signed a major book deal, and at her weekly weigh in last night Emily was only 123 pounds.  Best of all, the Republican party is rebounding nicely now that we have agreed that Rush Limbaugh is our leader and Mr. Obama’s popularity continues to drop thanks to the recession he has caused.

My original plan was to end the blog on the day after the election, but when things didn’t exactly go as planned.  My goal this year is to grow.  I can’t deny that the daily readership has dropped by over 1/3 since the election.  I think blog promotion is necessary going forward.  I look at the future and I can’t help but think if Rush can turn his radio show into leadership of the Republican Party, I should be able to take over the Constitution Party or some other smaller party.

Thanks for reading everybody.   A blog like mine really gains a lot from such an active  and intelligent readership.  You shoudl all now feel free to post tributes to me or whatever else people do at these sort of things..

Written by thatsrightnate

March 7, 2009 at 8:28 am

Posted in blogging, blogiversary

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy blogiverary, Nate. You’ve added to the blogalogue (yes, I just this minute coined that word) in your own unique way. If it means you’ll be staying around, well, it’s just one more reason to be glad Obama won the election. Many bloggy returns of the day.

    zenyenta

    March 7, 2009 at 9:00 am

  2. Congratulations Nate. I hope that someday you will be making enough money from this blog to reimburse me the $34.95 you owe me. I must say, I never thought your blogging would last. It’s not like you to devote so much time to something that doesn’t have a profit attached to it. Did you forget to do the cost/benefits analysis?

    steve

    March 7, 2009 at 10:43 am

  3. Happy Blogiversary Nate… I for one am glad McCain lost the election if for no other reason than it made you stay around.

    Oh, that wasn’t why you stayed?? Well, it worked…lol

    Hope you celebrate and enjoy the day…Here’s hoping for many, many more.

    Annette, Missouri

    March 7, 2009 at 10:49 am

  4. Happy first blogiversary, Nate! You’re great! Even if your readership went down, you should know how much power and influence you have over every one of your faithful readers. For instance, I still can’t get that Apache tune out of my head… and that’s thanks to you!

    Lola

    March 7, 2009 at 3:02 pm

  5. Lola, I didn’t listen to the Apache tune because I figured Nate had put some kind of subliminal message in there. He probably did and that’s why you can’t get it out of your head. Now you’re going to need deprogramming.

    zenyenta

    March 8, 2009 at 10:57 am

  6. Zenyenta, would Nate do something like that – put subliminal messages in a song?! No, no, I can’t believe that. But I should have stopped listening to the song the moment those three Native American dancers appeared. How can I deprogram now? Oh Gosh, my life is over! Ruined forever!

    Lola

    March 8, 2009 at 2:28 pm


Leave a Reply

