That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Family Stuff

with 14 comments

hellok21

I really hate to take this blog up with family business when Obama is currently threatening this great country, but since Steve has refused to acknowledge that he received payment not once, but three times for a present he bought for an aunt I don’t even like, I thought I would post the canceled check online as he had demanded I do.  This should put an end to any further nasty rumors or speculation.

Written by thatsrightnate

March 17, 2009 at 6:26 pm

Posted in Family Business

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Nate. Steve asked me to convey to you that there must be some misunderstanding based on his assertion that the check is a fake.

    “there is no American Liberty Bank in Chicago, that there are no routing numbers on the check proving payment, that there is no street as 102nd and Tallman in Chicago.”

    Hello Kitty, Nate?

    zenyenta

    March 17, 2009 at 7:51 pm

  2. There is an American Liberty Bank, 102nd and Talman is a beautiful tree lined street perfectly viewable from Google Maps and I didn’t want to put the routing numbers on the internets for anybody to see. They are purposely blacked out by a thin black line. As for Hello Kitty I picked it because it was very difficult to copy or forge.

    thatsrightnate

    March 17, 2009 at 8:19 pm

  3. See I said there was no 102nd and Tallman, but feel free to post the reverse side so zen can see my signature!

    steve

    March 17, 2009 at 8:32 pm

  4. Mmmm. Times like this you just wish Judge Wapner was still around. I know there’s that other one. The mean lady. Not the same. But maybe you guys should give it a try anyway.

    zenyenta

    March 17, 2009 at 9:36 pm

  5. I feel I must take sides with Nate here. When I lived in the US during one year, I had to open a bank account, and I chose Chase. They offered me a bunch of personalized checks. Maybe Hello Kitty was one of them. They also offered several personal signatures, instead of the old-fashioned “In God we trust”. I believe my favorite was “Look for me in the garden”. Or something to that effect. Nate is an honored man, even though he called me Fidel (he said to Steve, “That’s right, Che. Call Fidel”). Let’s just hope Nate doesn’t cancel this check, or else it will be the fourth.
    Good luck, Steve. I hope you can now feed your eight children!

    Lola

    March 17, 2009 at 9:41 pm

  6. Zen–She sure is mean. I wouldn’t trust her to settle a bet, yet alone a case of this importance.

    Lola–Thank you

    thatsrightnate

    March 18, 2009 at 5:42 am

  7. People cash bogus checks all the time. I don’t see what the probelm is.

    wrecksracer

    March 18, 2009 at 7:05 am

  8. Nate, I am a 23 year old, conservative, Christian heiress. My father made a fortune in the moving truck business after his father left him a million dollars. I have been lurking on your blog for a while, thinking I had found the man of my dreams. I would have been a loyal, faitful, and submissive partner to you. However, my feelings have changed. The way you treat Steve is awful. He is a good man, although a papist, and you berate, belittle, and cheat him. You are no Glenn Beck!

    cecily

    March 18, 2009 at 10:17 am

  9. I forgot to mention my title, I am a recent Miss Ohio.

    cecily

    March 18, 2009 at 10:34 am

  10. :::Sigh::: You can’t win them all.

    thatsrightnate

    March 18, 2009 at 6:40 pm

  11. Oops, Nate, sounds that you lost a great match with Miss Ohio there. Better than that McDonald’s attendant. Steve, help your brother-in-law reconquer Cecily’s heart!
    Miss Ohio, don’t you mind how Nate treats your would-be future stepdaughter, Emily?

    Lola

    March 18, 2009 at 6:41 pm

  12. Lola,

    You seem like a smart and compassionate woman. Have you ever entered a pageant? Your inner beauty would do very well. However, as a preliminary night swimsuit winner, I have to say that one of the things I loved best about Nate was his firm stance on Emily’s weight problem. Society is very judgmental and disrespectful of fat women. Plus, they are unattractive. Nate is protecting his daughter from the slings and arrows of a cruel world. However, it makes me cry to see men mistreat each other. Except in sanctioned cage fighting events. Nate needs to man up, apologize to Steve, and pay him what he owes before he can enter into a relationship with a pure woman.

    cecily

    March 19, 2009 at 5:02 am

  13. Ugh, Nate. Have you won any of them yet?

    steve

    March 19, 2009 at 5:57 am

  14. nate vs steve in a sanctioned cage fighting event?! YESSSS!! i am so there!

    how will it be billed? “the $35.00 grudge match” sounds a little weak.

    gina

    March 19, 2009 at 8:42 am


Leave a Reply

