That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Happy St. Jing-Tao-Wow Eve

with 4 comments

Happy Saint Jing-Tao-Wow Eve.  As you know, Saint Jing-Tao-Wow Day is America’s newest holiday.  First created by Lou Dobbs, and promoted by myself and several other bloggers, Saint Jing-Tao-Wow Day is a celebration of the ethnic stereotypes that bind us all together.  Go on out there and indulge to your heart’s content.  I will say between the Pakistani cab drivers, Chinese drivers, and Irish drinkers–tomorrow is probably a good day to stay off the road.  As envisioned by the great Loud Dobbs, this day shows us that all Americans who enterred the country have had to deal with stereotypical bullshit as we’ve tried to find our place in this world.  Before Mexicans were taking all our jobs, it was Irish, Italians, Germans, Jews, Chinese, and Polish.  May you all have a wonderful Saint Jing-Tao-Wow Eve and be sure to toon in tomorrow for a recap of my activities for the day.  Do be sure to check out the interview with me at Zenyenta’s site. I think I did a good job explaining WASP culture for the uninitiated.  I like opportunities like this to broaden understanding.

Written by thatsrightnate

March 30, 2009 at 9:59 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Holiday Nate. If you want to come over tonight, the wife is going to fry up some fish, David is going to bless the throats of the other children, and Elizabeth and Nancy are going teach us how to make receiving blankets for the local crisis pregnancy center. Should be fun.

    steve

    March 31, 2009 at 6:10 am

  2. I’m going to wear a yellow shirt, order some chinese take-out, and watch some kung fu flicks.

    wrecksracer

    March 31, 2009 at 7:06 am

  3. Oh Shoot! I wanted to get a huge St. Jing-Tao-Wow flag to hang out of my car window and some chinese polka music to blare out of my car stereo….I hope St. Jing-Tao-Wow will forgive me for this oversight.

    wrecksracer

    March 31, 2009 at 7:31 am

  4. I hope you are having a wonderful Happy ST Jing Tao Wow Day!!! Enjoying my special day as only we can…

    Annette

    March 31, 2009 at 2:28 pm


Leave a Reply

