That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Republican Teabaggers Taking Back this Country

with 9 comments

I have recently learned that teabagging actually has another meaning that I was unaware of previously.   I will refrain from using this offensive term.   However, despite the unfortunate name, I believe the huge Republican teaparty protests tomorrow will put us back on top.  The best part is that we have started this movement the Republican way–we’ve found a small start up and we’ve done a takeover on it.

This idea may have possibly started with the Libertarian fringe that supported Ron Paul in the general election.  Libertarians are extremists who believe in no government and were aghast at large government spending.  Fortunately, we’ve managed to bring this movement mainstream and allowed everybody making over $200,000 a year who will get socked with higher taxes to protest.  This will be a rainbow coalition of people of all colors–white, off white, ivory, magnolia, egg shell–who refuse to be rolled over by big government raising taxes on the wealthiest people in this country.

The Republicans who have taken this tea cup and blown it into a full blown tempest are led by lobbyist Dick Armey and his FreedomWorks group.  There is no word whether the protests are a one time thing or if they will spread into other activities on behalf of Armey’s clients like fighting health care reform and promoting big oil.  Armey is a genius at making his tactics look like grassroots efforts.   Last year he was congradulated by the Wall Street Journal for his Angryrenters.com site.

I will be out covering the event tomorrow.  I had no intention to originally, but other  Republican organizations Americans for Prosperity and The Heritage Foundation have teamed up to offer $5,000 for covering the event and I intend to grab some of that cash.   I think we all owe Glenn Beck and Fox a huge debt of gratitude for promoting these events for us.   Let’s go out there and teabag America.

Written by thatsrightnate

April 14, 2009 at 8:05 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so glad you’ll be covering it in person. I’ll be following your coverage. I can’t wait. I think that conservatives and Republicans are so cute when they protest. It’s kind of like a lot of white people dancing at a wedding, only even funnier.

    zenyenta

    April 14, 2009 at 9:29 pm

  2. Yes, Nate’s coverage may be the best of the lot.. lol It will be interesting to see his take on it to say the least.

    Annette

    April 15, 2009 at 6:32 am

  3. What would be really cool is if you went in a giant teabag costume( or dressed as giant testicles)!

    equa yona

    April 15, 2009 at 11:50 am

  4. What’s funny about white people dancing at a wedding? You should see me get all John Travolta when “Car Wash” comes on! Clear the floor for the man in the polyester leisure suit!!!!! Let’s see Rerun do that.

    wrecksracer

    April 15, 2009 at 6:18 pm

  5. Nate, this isn’t about tea bagging, but I have an important question and need a good conservative answer. If Texas leaves the union, will Texans have to start paying state taxes?

    george

    April 15, 2009 at 7:04 pm

  6. George, I have only recently been informed of this story. I will let you know as soon as I find out what’s going on in the Lone Star Republic.

    thatsrightnate

    April 15, 2009 at 7:33 pm

  7. My eyewitness report is up folks. I hope you enjoy it.

    thatsrightnate

    April 15, 2009 at 7:33 pm

  8. Not one word of what you preach is true, get a life, go teabag somebody.

    Patrick Garin

    March 21, 2010 at 10:41 am

  9. I love to watch republicans get teabagged. Like Larry Craig, Ken Mehlman, and my personal fav Mitt Romney!

    lady gaga

    September 23, 2010 at 8:31 pm


Leave a comment