That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Do It Yourself News

with 6 comments

I have recently come across a great website called All Voices.  The site is kind of like Wickipedia, but with the exacting journalistic standards of Fox News.   Now any aspiring reporter can create their own stories and post them on the site.   Best of all, you aren’t limited by the facts.  After enough people read and support your article, it basically becomes fact.  This allows reporters to start with a good story and work their way out to find actual facts.

That’s what I did with my story, Democrats Over 8 Times More Likely to get Swine Flu.   I didn’t worry about facts, though I could certainly see how my story could be factual.  Simply by reporting it, I have credibility.  However, on the internet nothing promotes credibility like popularity.  I’d really appreciate it if you could go to my story and give it a thumbs up.   I’d like to see it really climb through the ratings and displace other potentially factual news stories.  My loyal readers, I’m asking you to please do this favor for me.

Written by thatsrightnate

May 1, 2009 at 8:51 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s the handrail licking that sent me over the edge. And really, I shouldn’t laugh like that because it makes me cough uncontrollably. No, no, it’s nothing. Nothing at all…. I DO NOT HAVE THE FLU – AND I DID NOT LICK THAT HANDRAIL!

    Shannon

    May 1, 2009 at 9:13 pm

  2. Nate, you’re the best! I’ll never challege scientific facts. I hope Fox News hires you to work for them soon.

    Lola

    May 1, 2009 at 9:21 pm

  3. The Internation Health Observation Panel (IHOP) can certainly be counted on for accurate scientific studies AND tasty breakfasts. MMMMM! The only thing I don’t like about them is that they only refill your coffee once unless you really give them a hard time.

    wrecksracer

    May 2, 2009 at 1:04 am

  4. Thanks for helping to keep the news story popular. I see it got 3 thumbs up on the site 🙂

    thatsrightnate

    May 2, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  5. I just gave it another. Although I tend to totally disagree with conservatives, I always welcome your observations and commentary. You might not be Michelle Bachman, but you’re still a conservative voice that liberals are happy to have out there.

    zenyenta

    May 2, 2009 at 9:06 pm

  6. Congratulations.

    But I can always say that I will always be “Hotter that your Mum”

    And that’s a great achievement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    hotter than your MUM

    May 2, 2009 at 9:57 pm


Leave a Reply

