That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Our Blog’s Newest Award

with 6 comments

As you know, winning the Natie in 2008 was a great moment indeed for this blog.  This year, award season has started early as we have been honored by Zenyeta with the prestigious…Actually I don’t know what its called, but we one it.   Unfortunately, like most awards there are strings attached.  I have no doubt, that I will soon be hit up for money for some foundation or scholarship fund that I’ll be expected to contribute to as an award winner.  As an award winner, I am tasked with selecting other blogs for the committee.  Those nominees are below:

Drinking Liberally in New Milford

Scootmandubious

Rotten Little Girls

Just an Earthbound Misfit

Equa Yona

Finally, I am supposed to write 10 honest things about myself:

1. I often have trouble expressing myself clearly because other people don’t share my enormous intellect.

2. Sometimes, I think I love too much

3. I believe that I am the greatest hope for the Republican party taking the White House in 2012

4. I believe that Obama’s iron fisted fascism is more frightening than his Pollyanna world view.

5. I rooted for the asteroid in Armageddon and never understood why it wouldn’t have been easier to teach astronauts to drill rather than teach drillers to be astronauts.

6. I taught myself English at a very young age by listening to my parents and I get really irritated when others are too lazy to do so.

7. I once considered voting for a Democrat to impress a girl.  Then I realized I could just tell her I did.

8. My bed is shaped like a rocket ship.

9. I love movie montages where characters try on clothes

10. I know 14 ways to disable an attacker with my barehands, a coat hanger, and a can of bug spray.

Written by thatsrightnate

May 4, 2009 at 10:10 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am very honored to be nominated for such an illustrious committee. I know my politics are rather distasteful to you and most of your readers, but I hope to live up to this award’s expectations.

    Dollface

    May 5, 2009 at 10:53 am

  2. ‘Honest Scrap’–I have long desired to be associated with this phenomenal phenomenon! Bless you, Nate.
    PS I don’t actually have to DO anything, do I?

    equa yona

    May 5, 2009 at 1:09 pm

  3. I was going to tell you about that in your comments section. You have to do what I did and name other potential winners, brag about the award, and tell 10 honest things about yourself.

    thatsrightnate

    May 5, 2009 at 4:16 pm

  4. Thanks for doing this, Nate. You know, number 5 makes sense.

    zenyenta

    May 5, 2009 at 8:19 pm

  5. I love movie montages where a gang of young people transform a rundown building into a dance studio

    beccyjoe

    May 6, 2009 at 9:49 pm

  6. Breakin 2 Electric Boogaloo is there anything that movie didn’t have?

    thatsrightnate

    May 7, 2009 at 4:25 pm


Leave a Reply

