That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Congressman Jack Kimble on His Listenning Tour

with 2 comments

dennyskim[I am very sorry for my lack of articles recently.   Part of the reason for the delay is that I have been in discussions with Congressman Jack Kimble (R-CA) about contributing another guest article to my blog.   I feel very fortunate to have an important member of the House of Representatives like Smiling Jack Kimble as a friend of the blog.]

I’d like to extend a very hearty thank you to Nate for giving me this forum.  I can’t deny that the Republican Party has been in a bit of a fix lately.   There is no need for a pity parade for us though, we will be back.   I’m hear not to preach to you so much as to hear from you.   What do you want from the Republican party?   This has become a big focus for me.  Inspired by Jeb Bush, Eric Cantor, and Mitt Romney I have taken it upon myself to launch a listenning tour.  The four of us represent the new face of the Republican Party and we are voracious to hear what this country wants.

I kicked off my Rooty Tooty Republican listening tour at the Gracy Heights Dennys.   Co-Sponsored by the Society for Real American Ideas, I was thrilled to see a very enthusiastic tourout for the kickoff.  The waitress had to put two tables together just to accomodate us and the people at the next table were eavesdropping the whole time. I really love these kind of events because they give me a chance to put on my pair of blue jeans, roll up my sleeves, and talk to Joe and Jane Six-Pack and their grandparents.

Now, all the people I talked to were Republican and they voted for John McCain in the last election, but that doesn’t mean that they didn’t let me have it.  They were mad that during the election we didn’t make a bigger deal over Obama being a secret Muslim or that he was not born in this country.  A kind old grandmotherly woman named Gladys told me that “I think he’s the same guy as Osama bin-laden.  Their names are almost the same.   Has anybody ever seen them together?”  I think we definitely made a mistake not listening to courageous Americans like these.   They also were mad that we didn’t make Rudolph Giuliani release the Michelle Obama whitey tape which he has secreted away.

On the economy, the voters were really concerned that Obama was going to raise their taxes.  I told them that they had reason to worry and let them know that if they don’t see a tax increase this year it is probably because their children didn’t want to upset them and lied about how much they actually owed.  This spurred a very large discussion about wasteful government programs like Medicaid and PBS.   They wanted to know if the taxpayers were funding a television station, why we couldn’t get new episodes of Matlock.  I really couldn’t give them an answer.

Ralph told a harrowing story of having an African-American come to his home to fix his cable.   He was very frightened by the experience, but he got through the experience because he knew that he had a .38 tucked into the cushion of his couch.  He was worried about how he would react in situations like that if he didn’t know protection was just an arm’s reach away.  I promised him, I would not give up my fight to protect second amendment rights.

All in all, it was a great chance for me to connect with you the voters.   I am definitely looking for your ideas for where we can take this party.  The country has been on the wrong path for the past 4 months, but we can take it back on a steady course if we all pull together.  As always, thanks for the forum Nate.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Telling people where they should take the GOP is one of my most favorite hobbies, but…should you be doing this? Didn’t you get the memo from Rush. Ix-nay on the istening-lay. It’s a teaching tour now. He doesn’t want you to listen. It’s not me. It’s Rush. I just don’t want to see you get your ass kicked.

    zenyenta

    May 7, 2009 at 9:28 pm

  2. Oh shoot. Rush really said that? I’ll like Congressman Kimble know. Oh shoot. I hate when this happens. Kimble’s blog has been down since he mentioned that Limbaugh doesn’t speak for him and I think he just came out of hiding.

    thatsrightnate

    May 7, 2009 at 9:55 pm


Leave a Reply

