That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

The King of the Boycotts

with 8 comments

I used to believe that Bill O’Reilly was the King of the Boycotts after he got Spain to not prosecute members of the Bush administration for war crimes.   I thought of myself as being a close second after the success of my recent boycotts.  I have come to realize that Bill and I were just pikers compared to the real King of Boycotts.  Thomas George is the editor of BoycottLiberalism.com and I have to say he has got the most kick butt clearinghouse for information on just who and what t0 boycott.

I first uncovered this site when I was looking to see if anybody else was boycotting Star Trek and sure enough, since J.J. Abrams attended a fund raising dinner at Barbara Streisand’s place Star Trek makes the weekly boycott special list along with Jessica Biel’s Powder Blue, Donald Trump’s Think Like a Champion, and Caroline Rhea’s Love N’ Dancing.

This guy is totally hard core.   He’s not afraid to boycott liberals  like The Allman Brothers, Luther Vandross, Michael Bolton, Candice Bergen, and Lou Dobbs.   Judging by the careers of people like Hootie and the Blowfish and Lionel Richie it definitely looks like the boycotts are working too. There are literally hundreds of liberals the site encourages boycotting.

The website is not limited to boycotting either.   On it, Mister George talks about how he was saved by being born again and how we can also be saved.   My favorite feature is the predictions.  Here, the website has been hitting with uncanny regularity on some very detailed predictions.   Here are my favorites that have not been resolved yet:

  1. Obama is in over his head
  2. Biden will not like some of the things Obama tells him to do
  3. Barack Obama does not have a clue about being President
  4. Barack Obama is a phony
  5. Barack Obama is arrogant

Will any of these predictions come true?  Who can say, but he did successfully predict that liberal values would lead to the decline of America.   This site has boycotted nearly every major motion picture and boycotted every network but Fox.   However, I’m sure with Wanda Sykes upcoming show on Fox next year that will soon change.  I believe this site is can be an inspiration to us all.


Written by thatsrightnate

May 10, 2009 at 10:09 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks so much for turning us on to this amazing site. I was stunned to learn, in the ‘predictions’section, that Joe Biden not only had hair plugs but “sugery around the eyes”. I can only assume this is a typo and he meant that Joe has “sugary” around his eyes which can only mean that the bees and the butterflies, attracted to the “sugary” eyes, will, as the old southern lullaby goes, be “pluckin’ out his eyes, poor little thing is cryin mammy”. What a horrible chaos will ensue! America will be destroyed!

    equa yona

    May 11, 2009 at 8:01 am

  2. I think that while most of us produce a rather salty sandy crust in our eyse when we sleep, Joe probably produces a sugarly type of salt. I am sure when he wipes ths leep out of his eyes it goes away.

    thatsrightnate

    May 11, 2009 at 8:33 am

  3. I wonder how well Star Trek would be doing if only this guy wasn’t boycotting it.

    zenyenta

    May 11, 2009 at 1:10 pm

  4. Did anyone else notice that he gives no rationale for the proposed boycotts?

    equa yona

    May 12, 2009 at 9:20 am

  5. You have to click on the name. For instance, he’s boycotting Star Trek because of JJ Abrams. When you click on JJ Abrams in the Dishonorable Mention section, you can see that he once attended a dinner at Barbara Streisand’s.

    thatsrightnate

    May 12, 2009 at 11:12 am

  6. I looked through the BoycottLiberalism website. I am a conservative, but I also see a lot of mudslinging from BOTH sides that lacks substance, expresses distorted truth, unreasonable behavior, etc. I don’t boycott certain TV shows or movies just because of who is involved, but there are some I may have no interest in because of that. There are better ways to show credibility behind one’s messages than resorting to the methods people use.

    This country is being divided, thanks to the extreme elements you see from both sides, and those whose politics are more center-right or center-left should be aware of this, even if one has to recognize this from their own side.

    I don’t write to appease to liberals, nor do I think I need to be a little more liberal. And I don’t condemn one expressing their views in an assertive manner, sometimes showing some passion and anger. But I have to recognize where the conservatives and liberals actually have the same common goals and where we actually can see issues in the same light. Behind stereotypes, we see a different conservative or liberal that doesn’t fit such stereotypes.

    reasonable conservative

    August 21, 2009 at 8:46 am

  7. Yawn!

    shila

    August 21, 2009 at 3:08 pm

  8. They started it.

    thatsrightnate

    August 21, 2009 at 9:21 pm


Leave a Reply

