That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

My Poem for Mike Huckabee

with 3 comments

It turns out that in addition to being a musician, Mike Huckabee is also a gifted poet.   Today he wrote an ode to Nancy Pelosi.   I thought I’d return the favor and write a simple poem to Huck myself as a way of paying tribute to a great Republican and a great American.

An Ode to The Huck

You were once a fatty,
Then you got in shape.
You don’t believe in evolution
Cause you’re certainly no ape.

You disliked the stimulus package,
Because it wouldn’t fund places to pray
Ann Coulter called you pro sodomy,
But you swore you didn’t get stimulated that way.

You support the death penalty
You think its really boss
You know that its right too
Because Jesus supported it on the cross

You said Iraq had WMDs
It was like they were hidden by the Easter Bunny.
You called Gitmo a country club
Only on the tax payer’s money.

Yes my friend we count on you
More now it seems than ever
When those Democrats make silly claims
About evolution or warming weather.

We stand behind you Senator Huck
We know you’ll pick up the slack man
And in 2010 we’ll change our luck
Thanks to you and Senator Bachman.

Written by thatsrightnate

May 19, 2009 at 8:24 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You have a way with words. I love this poem! Even more than Mike’s, actually.

    Dollface

    May 19, 2009 at 9:44 pm

  2. Thanks. I never know when the muse will strike me

    thatsrightnate

    May 20, 2009 at 5:38 am

  3. Whenever I study a topic I have no idea what i will find. I am so pleased to have found this extensive blogging since it completely details the concerns I have in mind and also the unspoken issues that i might have looked for later on.

    clean water

    June 10, 2011 at 6:41 pm


Leave a Reply

