That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

The Health Care Chart Obama Doesn’t Want You to See

with 13 comments

medical

One of the nice things about owning my own company is  that I have a graphics department at my disposal.   They’re actually not a department as much as two brothers Cristian [Sic] and Pedro who are very artistic.   Being the world’s best boss, I paid them to make a chart for me detailing the American Health Care System that I could get blown up for the wall of my office.   Now both Cristian and Pedro used this as an opportunity to harangue me for not giving them benefits, but as I told the,  if I gave them insurance I couldn’t afford to pay them $7 an hour.  Apparently, after I went through all this work, it turns out that a Republican congressman had created a chart for Obama’s socialized medicine, but I’m not sure if it was the House bill or the Senate bill and I don’t actually even know what Obama’s plan is.   Still, this chart shows why our current plan works best.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The people want more Cecily.

    cecily

    July 23, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  2. I want more Cecily and I’m a married man!

    Steve

    July 23, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  3. I heard that Cecily isn’t really a former Miss Ohio. She’s a former Miss Toledo 4-H Club runner up (Fourth Place).

    wrecksracer

    July 23, 2009 at 6:21 pm

  4. And lately you’ve been an awfully quiet married man, Steve!
    Cecily, is that true? 4th place in Toledo? That’s a serious accusation. I don’t know what’s worse, rumors about your eating habits (you have LUNCH?! Yuck!) or about other pageants.

    Lola

    July 23, 2009 at 9:15 pm

  5. I’ve had a recurring fear of Nate blocking me. It stifles my impulse to contribute.

    Steve

    July 24, 2009 at 7:03 am

  6. Oh please, Steve, don’t feel stifled! We need more men around here. It seems all we have is Nate. And maybe the former Miss Ohio (there are rumors).

    Lola

    July 24, 2009 at 6:55 pm

  7. If you have talented people at your disposal…I would suggest you ask them to try and create a “flow chart” for the prescription drug plan given us by Republicans…over 70 plans to chose from…lots of exceptions, percentage questions…and the “infamous ” Donut hole

    philip bourgeois

    July 25, 2009 at 8:37 am

  8. Thanks Philip. That’s just another example of one of the great things George W. Bush did that he doesn’t get enough credit for.

    thatsrightnate

    July 25, 2009 at 9:07 am

  9. Please take off topic discussion elsewhere.

    Thanks,
    Nate

    thatsrightnate

    July 25, 2009 at 11:50 am

  10. Lately, whenever I read the term ‘doughnut hole’ it reminds me of my favorite mural whuch says
    “As you travel through this life, my friend
    whatever be your goal,
    Keep your eye upon the doughnut
    And not upon the hole.”

    Was that off topic, Nate?

    equa yona

    July 26, 2009 at 3:24 pm

  11. By the way, Lola-I’m a man. Sort of a big bear of a man.

    equa yona

    July 26, 2009 at 3:25 pm

  12. It was a bit in this thread, but there actually was a discussion of doughnut holes elsewhere. My main concern is that when one of my posts is picked up by several much bigger blogs like Mock Scissors Paper and Political Carnival and is getting traffic coming from all around the web, I’d prefer that first time visitors do not find the forum filled with an inside discussion that they have no idea what any of it means. Partly, it’s very damaging if I want to grow the blog and partly I want other people to feel like they’re not off topic if they want to comment on the post.

    thatsrightnate

    July 26, 2009 at 4:07 pm

  13. […] The Healthcare Chart Obama Doesn’t Want You to See (www.thatsrightnate.com) […]


Leave a Reply

