That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Greetings from the Gateway City

with 4 comments

Emily and I are in St. Louis and having a great time of it.  Today, we got to see the Bowling Hall of Fame, The arch, and Emily’s favoite – Ted Drewes Frozen Custard.   Tomorrrow we’re going to go see Frank Blumeyer Sr. I tried to discuss her weight with her, but unfortunately Emily was having none of it.   She kept talking about BMI.  Anyway, on the way to Bixby I hopefully will be able to talk her into jogging along the road.

Written by thatsrightnate

August 12, 2009 at 7:39 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We miss ya Big Guy. You’ll love OK. Back to Back Miss America’s in 2006 and 2007. Just don’t let Emily drink anything while running. She’ll bloat up. BMI is just science, it doesn’t mean anything in terms of appearance.

    shila

    August 12, 2009 at 8:18 pm

  2. As a former Miss Ohio, I am always concerned about my abs. I think it would do wonders for Emily’s obliques if you had her bend over — opposite handed — to pick up the trash on the roadways of OK. She’s never going to forget this trip with her dad.

    cecily

    August 13, 2009 at 4:18 pm

  3. Umm My grandfather Frank C Blumeyer Sr. lives in Naples. Did you need help contacting him? Now his oldest son of the same name lives in St.Louis. Inform your daughter that Self Storage has its cool side! When she finds it let me know so i can tell my son! Arthur Eureka Self Storage.

    Arthur Blumeyer

    August 15, 2009 at 10:22 pm

  4. I wish I had discussed this with you earlier. I would really love it if my daughter could meet as many of the Hall of Famers as possible. I think Emily is seeing some of the cool side of self-storage, but I wish we could have talked to your grandfather. His sefless work with novice self storage operators and his expertise in marketing is unmatched.

    thatsrightnate

    August 15, 2009 at 11:03 pm


Leave a Reply

