That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Michelle Bachman Urges People to Slit their Wrists

with 3 comments

cuttingRecently, Michelle Bachman made a statement that has caused a great deal of concern.   She is normally a very gifted public speaker known for her pro-Americanism, but in this case I urge you not to follow her. “This cannot pass,” Michele told the crowd in Denver this week,  “What we have to do today is make a covenant, to slit our wrists, be blood brothers on this thing. This will not pass. We will do whatever it takes to make sure this doesn’t pass.”

She went on to add an elegant flourish rejecting Obama’s health care initiatives by decrying, “Right now, we are looking at reaching down the throat and ripping the guts out of freedom. And we may never be able to restore it if we don’t man up and take this one on.”

While I wholeheartedly agree that we must protect freedom’s guts from Obama, every year it is estimated 1 million people commit suicide.  For many people it is because they are listening to heavy metal music, are living a homosexual lifestyle, playing video games, or just  live in a country with rationed health care, but for many other people serious depression can cause them to believe there is no hope.   Please do not sacrifice yourself to oppose Obama’s health care initiatives.  There are other ways to do it.  If you or somebody you know is considering slitting your wrists please visit http://www.sprc.org/.

Written by thatsrightnate

September 2, 2009 at 10:26 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nate, she didn’t necessarily say “Kill Yourself”. A lot of kids think cutting is cool, and helps relieve stress. I’d try it myself, but my angst has hardened into bitterness. I think it would just be an ordinary bloodletting in my case, which wouldn’t help anybody. I’ll just stick with beer. My problem with this whole issue is her use of the term “covenant”. I thought she was a Christian. This covenant involving blood sounds like a pagan ceremony. Is she a witch?!?!?! I admire her conservative views, but I can’t condone such behavior.

    wrecksracer

    September 3, 2009 at 11:15 am

  2. Wrecks, again you raise a valuable point that had not occurred to me. I don’t condone magic, but I also want her to put a spell on Obama Care. I’m so confused.

    thatsrightnate

    September 3, 2009 at 11:50 am

  3. This sounds like a good way to spread blood borne illness. I don’t think thats healthy nor would it help Americans become healthier.

    Blood Brother

    July 9, 2010 at 4:33 pm


Leave a Reply

