That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

How I Started an Internet Tidal Wave

with 9 comments

Way back on March 25th, I posted an article entitled Obama Makes Big Push for One World Language.  The story was about how President Obama was going to replace English with Esperanto as our official language as part of his New World Order.   After several Esperanti (The Esperanto speaking Illuminati) visited my blog, I followed that article with another one entitled Blogger Threatened after Exposing Obama’s Plan.

While those two posts received a lot of attention, most of it was to tell me I was full of it.   For the next 6 months, they sat in some dark corner of cyberspace waiting to be uncovered by the people who could best help propagate them.  A week ago, I signed on twitter to be attacked by somebody who had read my article.   He asked me if I did any research before blogging.  I told him that I watched Fox News very extensively, but evidently that wasn’t good enough.   This Twit actually had the nerve to accuse me of destroying conservatism’s intellect with my posting.  I tried to assure him that it wasn’t possible, but he would hear none of it.  After our conversation, I was still wondering one thing–why is he tweeting me now?

It turns out that my story on Esperanto had made it’s way to certain conservative circles on twitter.  Later I would see it on popular blogs on the right like Sodahead where the story has earned 74 comments and 8 raves from the regulars.   Over the last two days, I’ve noticed a large number of Facebook users linking to my Esperanto story.   This whole incident has reaffirmed my faith that we conservatives are the best people on the planet.   Liberals would have wanted proof or at least logic, but my fellow conservatives knew my heart was in the right place and took me on faith alone.   Sure, my blog has evidence for my accusations.  After all, innuendo and supposition are a type of evidence.  However, this hasn’t stopped God fearing people from sea to shining sea from being outraged.

The struggle to replace a duly elected President so that we can return this country to it’s constitutional roots is a long and uphill climb.   However, I am confident that with people like the ones who have flocked to my blog supporting us, we cannot fail.   It may be too late to save English unfortunately, but I have it on very reliable authority that Obama will be calling out the National Guard if necessary to make sure that we convert to the Metric System.

Written by thatsrightnate

October 6, 2009 at 5:11 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I would label this as satire, but worry that Poe’s law will come back to haunt me.

    Lune

    October 7, 2009 at 12:16 pm

  2. Satire?! Nate, what is Lune talking about?

    wrecksracer

    October 7, 2009 at 2:04 pm

  3. my car is broken and i am sad.

    cecily

    October 7, 2009 at 2:18 pm

  4. This is actually sad.

    nicolas maia

    October 7, 2009 at 5:02 pm

  5. Obama with
    -Death Panels
    -Caskets in Georgia
    -Takin’ are Gunz
    -Kenyan Birth Certificate
    -Secret Muslim
    -Secret Muslim with Hawaiian newspaper coercion of birth announcement
    -Secret Muslim with Hawaiian newspaper coercion of birth announcement who is also lifelong Christian listening to Rev Wright who was raised by white relatives who hates white people
    -And now changing language to Esperanto

    All of the above are equally lacking of any intellectual curiosity that would clear things in about 1 minute using “The Google”. The Esperanto lark probably the richest as logic demands English as the world language for the next several decades as the rest of the world switches to English foregoing their own native language. More people speak English in China than speak English in the USA.

    The above are a true condemnation of the right-wing echo machine using the fear and ignorance of some against themselves. Esperanto is more of a “The Onion” article than a news article. Apparently it was swallowed hook, line and sinker by some. Analysis of what happens demands this was in line with what we have heard from day one of the Obama Administration as those opposed to his 60% election say the nation was co-opted or something or other. Elections have consequences. Is this news? Apparently so.

    JoeWo

    October 7, 2009 at 8:44 pm

  6. […] is so slim it is not known which is which.  Which is the mark of Conservative news these days.  Story is here along with my comment on the news […]

  7. […] How I Started an Internet Tidalwave (www.thatsrightnate.com) […]


Leave a Reply

