That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

A Book Review of Going Rogue

with 3 comments

A literary triumph  ****

I hate reading.   Books are an outdated art form that should have died off in the 1950s with the advent of television, but somehow they keep making them and saps keep buying them.   Going Rogue is an exception to this rule.   Her book, along with the Bible, are the only 2 books that one need ever own.   Sarah’s story is at once powerful and touching, revealing a strong mind and a dynamite sense of humor beneath her homespun charm.  I give this book a very solid 4 stars and urge everybody to not only buy this book, but keep an eye out for Sarah’s tour so that you can get it signed as well.   The crowds turning out so far have been truly impressive as well–very much like a Harry Potter release, but without all that black magic and devil worship.

I have not actually read this book, and attempts to coax my daughter to ghost read it for me fizzled when she balked at a $50 bribe.   However, as I look at reviews from other sources, I’m sure that this is an outstanding work.  Finally! we get to hear her own words, fully – unedited without the slanderous spin as only Lynn Vincent could tell it.   Vincent is an amazingly gifted writer, but the words and meaning are pure Palin.  It’s very difficult for me to talk about actual incidents in the book without actually reading it, but I am sure they are powerful and moving. I have read in other reviews that she agrees in the book with my contention that FDR’s liberal policies caused the Great Depression.

Liberals hate Sarah Palin because they know that she represents every woman and they know that they have nothing to counter her with.  Her long and distinguished career in public office from Wasilla Mayor to almost finishing a term as Governor of Alaska to almost becoming Vice-President is clearly showing that the glass ceilings feminists have been claiming for so long don’t really exist.   It seems a White House run is the next logical step for her career and as an American I for one can’t wait.

 

Written by thatsrightnate

November 19, 2009 at 11:46 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The fact that you can write such a winning review of a book you haven’t read, Nate, is the reason you are America’s top conservative blogger. Also did you coin the term “ghost read”?

    beccy joe

    November 19, 2009 at 7:39 pm

  2. I believe that is indeed my term Beccy Joe—Nice to see you popping in 🙂

    thatsrightnate

    November 19, 2009 at 7:44 pm

  3. Love to pop in. Your review of the book makes me want to have someone ghost read it for me.

    beccy joe

    November 19, 2009 at 11:54 pm


Leave a Reply

