That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Did White House Crashers Do Something Sinister?

with 5 comments

Like many Americans, when I first hear about the couple that crashed the state dinner at the White House, I was quite amused.   Watching Obama embarrassed by two yokels showing up at his function was quite amusing.  However, new details have emerged and they’re chilling.   To start with the crashers names are Tareq and Michaele Salahi.   Has it occurred to anybody that this could be part of some al-qaeda plot?   Those are not American names.  In fact they are Arab names.

Tareq Salahi doesn’t simply sound like al-qaeda, he sounds like a villain that would have required James Bond.  His passion is playing polo and he founded a winery for Pete’s sake.  This isn’t just a Bond villain, it’s a Roger Moore Bond villain.   I have no doubt that when he was crashing the state dinner, his cheesey yet sinister henchman was probably serving as his chauffeur.

The worst part is that the only people who seem concerned about this threat to the President’s life is the Republican Party.   “Obviously, somebody dropped the ball,” said Mr. King, of New York. “I mean, you’re talking about the president of the United States and the vice president and a powerful world leader, the prime minister of India.”

While, I wouldn’t call the leader of a country that could be defeated by a dozen terrorists masquerading as cows powerful, King makes an important point.   Somebody dropped a ball here.   King continued, “The fact they went through the magnometer is incidental,” he said. “They could have had anthrax on them. They could have grabbed a knife from the dining room table.”

The reason that the President was in danger is because of the strict White House policy against guns.   They even make the guests go through metal detectors.   I can only imagine that even Bond villains like the Salahis would be less likely to crash a dinner if they knew that all the guests would be armed.

Written by thatsrightnate

December 3, 2009 at 7:53 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Nate – I was hoping you’d have something on these two. And I’m hoping that you’ll relate their behavior and the other frauds they’ve perpetrated (her false claims of being a Redskins cheerleader and former Miss USA their bogus charities) to the fraud Michelle Rhee is perpetrating on DC schoolchildren, as you reported in October.

    Rhee is carrying out her fraud with the cooperation and apparent collusion, in some cases, of the mainstream media. They are so wowed by her that they believe what she says and report it without checking the facts and then overlook or disregard the facts when they come out. Every time Rhee repeats her lies (like the famous Baltimore score-raising story) they become more true to Rhee and the reporters.

    Most normal people don’t believe that anyone could be so successfully brazen as Rhee or the Salahis, so they dismiss any doubts they have — until there’s a horrible breach that can’t be explained away. Then all the stories come out revealing their long careers of public deceit and trickery and everyone is appalled. As you said in part IV of your series about Michelle Rhee – “there are some things are quite difficult to joke about–the future of our children is one of them.”

    Efavorite

    December 4, 2009 at 9:01 am

  2. Hey Efavorite–thanks for your comments and for all you have done to publicize my blog posts on Michelle Rhee. I hadn’t thought about these two in that conext, but it seems like the tiara fits in this case. In the meantime you may want to check out my new education blog http://www.edumacationarchive.com. I’m sure there will be plenty of future stories on Michelle Rhee on that site.

    thatsrightnate

    December 4, 2009 at 11:37 am

  3. Thanks for pointing out your new blog — and for doing it. I’ll be spending time over there and will tell all my friends in DC.

    Here’s one for you: http://gfbrandenburg.wordpress.com/

    He’s got a lot of good stats on Rhee.

    Efavorite

    December 4, 2009 at 4:22 pm

  4. Eventually, I’ll be doing an education blog roll. I’ll definitely include that site

    thatsrightnate

    December 5, 2009 at 10:11 pm

  5. Stephen, I would to reply to u as anAfrican American woman. I am only speaking for me.I do think hoetamxuslioy is wrong(my opinion,but hear me out please),but I would not refer to a gay person as a di$e or fa$$ot because it is hurtful just as the n word.I would not derespect them because they are still human beings.It does not mean my mind is small,but I have a different opinion.To me a sin is a sin whether u lie,steal,commit murder or whatever there are no big sins or little ones they are all the same.So I try my hardest not to judge,remember he without a blemish should throw the first stone or something to that effect.I know several gays and really their sexuality is of no concern to me.Igornance comes in all shapes and forms, don’t let one experience allow u to group everyone together.one more thing,I understand what u mean when u say we have the same issues with discrimination,but they really are different.you will never understand the two worlds African Americans gave to walk every day unless you are African American.Caucasin gays can hide their sexuality but,I cannot hide my skin color.Kinda like comparing apples to oranges,they are both fruits but after that how are they siimilar.Have a wonderful day!

    Iaeli

    May 22, 2012 at 4:25 am


Leave a Reply

