That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

2009 Natie Awards Announced for Reporting

with 2 comments

The NATIE for reporting is for straight reporting.   That isn’t to imply that the other reporting on is somehow less heterosexual, but instead to point out the lack of opinion in the articles.  This is my “No Spin Zone” to quote the great Bill O’Reilly.   These articles attempt to give the fair and balanced coverage that a Fox News or Newsmax gives rather than Rush Limbaugh style opinion.  As a conservative blogger, I consider it my duty to provide the simple facts which show the rightness of conservative thought.    The nominees for the 2009 NATIE for reporting:

  1. Texas Makes The Ultimate Sacrifice to Defend Marriage (www.thatsrightnate.com)
  2. Obama Bungles H1N1 Vaccine (www.thatsrightnate.com)
  3. How the Jack O’Lantern Kept Christianity Alive (www.thatsrightnate.com)
  4. Arne Duncan Clears Himself in Student Death (www.thatsrightnate.com)
  5. The Bristol Palin Abstinence Tour (www.thatsrightnate.com)
  6. 75% of Oklahomans Can’t Name First President (www.thatsrightnate.com)

And the winner is How the Jack O’Lantern Kept Christianity Alive.

It is tremendously exciting to get back to my winning ways.   All of the stories had something I appreciated, but my faith is very important to me and the war to strip Halloween of all it’s Christian history must be fought.   I’m proud that my article earned some recognition for this cause.

Written by thatsrightnate

December 28, 2009 at 9:11 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations for another deserved win, Nate! But I do think the Naties should be given out during Oscar night, because both ceremonies are equal in importance.
    Hey, are you going to talk about Avatar? That’s a communist movie if I’ve ever seen one. I think you should start a boycott, because it’s even more dangerous than The Dark Knight.

    Lola

    December 28, 2009 at 10:17 pm

  2. I haven’t seen it since it was called Dances with Wolves. When I see it, I’ll review it and possibly boycott.

    thatsrightnate

    December 28, 2009 at 10:20 pm


Leave a Reply

