That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

The Green Zone May Be The Worst Movie Ever

with 3 comments

I was extremely shocked and angry this evening when I caught Roger Ebert’s review of the movie The Green Zone.  The movie is a fictionalized story about the invasion of Iraq and particularly the days after the war and the search for weapons of mass destruction.    This movie is perhaps the biggest load of sewage ever to be foisted on the American public.   Matt Damon’s character is actually targeted for assassination by his U.S. military colleagues and corrupt government officials after not finding weapons of mass destruction in Iraq.  Obviously, stuff like that would never happen.   When Joe Wilson reported the lack of WMDs in the real world, Karl Rove and Dick Cheney simply outed his wife as a CIA operative.  No effort was made to assassinate these people.

The worst part of the movie is when Matt Damon’s character goes on his one man anti-government campaign we’re supposed to root for him like we would if he was an angry protester flying his own small plane into an IRS building.   What Damon does is treason and I will tell Hollywood right now that I will never root for treason.  There was an unconfirmed report from Buffalo, New York by the Buffalo News and by Fox News that two older couples walked out during a screening.   I still remember when I was in high school watching many older couple walk out on the Kenny Rogers movie Six Pack in the same kind of political protest.  The movie tanked shortly after.

The movie was made by Universal Studios which is a division of GE who are the same liberals who bring us MSNBC to criticize American values and blindly support the President on a nightly basis.  At first, I was very intrigued to see the movie because it looked like mindless escapist entertainment like The Hurt Locker, but instead I see it’s full of heavy handed politics, which I don’t need from my movies.  I urge all my readers to boycott this movie and instead urge Hollywood to begin making more of the movies we want to see about heroic American soldiers who put it all on the line whether they’re fighting for this great country or relaxing with a game of beach volleyball.

Written by thatsrightnate

March 12, 2010 at 10:04 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not having seen the film, I’m unclear as to whether you are reacting to the movie or Roger Ebert’s depiction of the movie.
    “Simply outed (Joe Wilson’s wife) as a CIA operative”? Talk about treasonous behavior, on the part of governmental officials, no less.

    Roger Green

    March 13, 2010 at 8:59 am

  2. Oh I’m definitely reacting to the movie, but like yourself I haven’t seen it so I’m really dependent on movie reviews to alert me to what’s wrong with it.

    thatsrightnate

    March 13, 2010 at 3:48 pm

  3. You’re obviously some rednecked moron with no capacity to think on anything other than how magic are the Stars and Stripes. You’re representative of what is worst in the US psyche and your comment above does full justice to what I’ve said here. You have condemned a film you have not seen.

    I have seen it. And knew straight away there would be a cadre of homeland loving ignoramuses like yourself. Seems I wasn’t wrong.

    You’re an idiot, with an idiot’s views on recent events that do not bear analysis by anyone with an eye for truth rather than your own brand of uncritical kick-ass pro-american ranting.

    Alex Miles

    December 2, 2011 at 4:32 pm


Leave a Reply

