That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

A Strategy for National Prayer Day

with 2 comments

I love National Prayer Day and I have as long as I remember.   A prayer is a very powerful thing and not something to be used lightly.  As Spider-man taught us with great power comes great responsibility.  I figure that I only have a couple of prayers I’m going to get off before the almighty is going to cut me off and move on to another worshiper.  I make sure not to pray for things like a million dollars, which I know is too greedy and will instantly be rejected.  However, I also try and avoid things like world peace, home for puppies, kitties, and orphans, or Jeb  Bush to run for President–I figure somebody else is taking care of the common stuff so I’m not going to waste my time on it.

I figure with most people praying for stuff, most good causes are covered.  Therefore, I like to use my prayers against bad causes instead.  I’ll pray against Nancy Pelosi, President Obama, Teachers Unions, The Minnesota Twins, Caffeine Free soft drinks, Demi Moore  and so on.  Just as Jesus did, I would like to share a prayer with you that I like to use when praying against politicians.

A Conservative’s Prayer of Hope

Oh Lord, you are so great, so absolutely powerful,
I don’t need to tell you that we are all in awe down here.
You who were the first Tea Partier kicking tax collectors from the temple.
You who showed self reliance with loaves and fishes.
In your wisdom please answer my prayer.
As you sent down many scourges to the Egyptians to help Moses
Could you please inflict Nancy Pelosi, Harry Reid, Barack Oabama, and Alan Grayson with something bad.
It could be burning rashes or maybe some sort of small rodent thing.
Also, I would like to see Joyce DeWit act again–it doesn’t have to be a movie.  TV is fine.
In you name I pray.  Amen.

It’s simple, direct, and to the point.  That is just the sort of thing that God loves to hear.   You can copy this prayer or make one of your own.  I hope you all had a great National Prayer Day!

Written by thatsrightnate

May 6, 2010 at 10:20 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I tried to pray for people who aren’t necessarily on my side of the aisle. I thought that I might get more brownie points with God that way. I prayed that God would stop making John Boehner so orange, that He’d let Eric Cantor be less of a dweeb and that he’d give Sarah Palin a brain. I’m feeling very good about myself after than selfless praying.

    zenyenta

    May 7, 2010 at 6:36 am

  2. I wish to know more on national prayer movements

    Harold Gondwe

    July 9, 2010 at 11:33 am


Leave a Reply

