That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

leave a comment »

Every now and then, I get just a little too big for my britches.  Because of my tremendous access to Congressman Jack Kimble (R-CA), I sometimes try and get in touch with other politicians to promote them through the blog.   One politician, whose cause I have championed is Rand Paul.  Rand is the son of Ron Paul and he’s following in his father’s footsteps by running for Senator for Kentucky.

I tried to set up a telephone interview with Mr. Paul and unfortunately discovered that Rand Paul has changed his media strategy since  Paul has canceled on Meet the Press and refused to speak to non-ideological media, preferring the safe platform of Fox News. Last weekend, after a speech to Republican activists in the Galt House Hotel in Louisville, Paul balked at the prospect of talking to local reporter Ryan Alessi. Paul instead instructed Alessi to “submit your questions to us and we’ll look at them”

I figure the easiest thing for me to do is to submit my questions here and alert Rand Paul’s campaign I have done so.  Maybe I will be granted some answers:

1. You have made it clear that the Civil Rights Act was a mistake and that private companies like Greyhound should be free to require black people to sit on the black of the bus, while government owned mass transit should not have preferential seating by race.  What do you think the rules should be for a company like Amtrak which is privately owned, but heavily subsidized by the government.

2. Could our government make a bureaucracy so big that it would be unable to create a government agency to untangle it?

3. How much do you believe car accidents are the results of government imposed speed limits?

4. How do we bring back sweater vests?

If you like those Mr. Paul, I would very much like to continue this dialogue.

Written by thatsrightnate

June 16, 2010 at 8:31 pm

Leave a Reply

