That’s Right Nate

Thoughts from a right thinker.

Congratulations Readers – 200,000 Hits!

with 12 comments

March 7, 2008 – August 4th, 2009 – 200,000 Hits

You readers have done it.   You’ve put me at the elusive 200,000 hit mark and I for one am grateful.  With this accomplishment we leave behind the little blogs out there written by 20 somethings living in their parents’ basement.   We have entered the world of people like Drudge, Google, and Amazon.com who like us can sometimes get over 1,000 hits in a day.  I thank all 1/5 million of you and I will continue to do my best to entertain and educate as we stand up to the rising threat of the Democrats.

We must stand ever vigilant my friends as we boldly go forward into the future.  I have increasingly come under attack by left wingers who seek to shut us up merely because we seek to shut them up.

Liberal talk show host Ed Schultz is currently using his little proxies to attack me on his show’s message board.  They’re so quick to lash out at our anger instead of asking why are 40 year old upperclass white males without serious health issues so angry about health care?  Just for once I wish people would try and deal with the societal issues that lead to upper class white male anger.  If Mr. Schultz  wants to feud, I’ve got two words for him – “Bring it!”

On a more positive note, Lola from Brazil has posted an article in Spanish about me again.   I really wish she’d post in English because other than my fondness for cheese and the movies of George Wendt, I really couldn’t figure out what she was trying to say.  She even quoted me as saying, trazer todo um país estrangeiro ao meu blog – é um país minúsculo, mas ainda assim, um país”.  Now I know I would have remembered saying that–just forming those sounds would probably sprain my tongue.

Thank you again for following me.  All great men have throngs of followers and until I build up my own throng I refuse to recognize my own greatness.   I am glad that you are here to be part of that throng and to reconize that greatness for me.

Written by thatsrightnate

August 4, 2009 at 3:36 pm

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats Nate! Woot! It feels like I helped accomplish something! It really probably means that I have been lounging around surfing the net too much….but I’ll take my hard fought victories where I can.

    wrecksracer

    August 4, 2009 at 6:08 pm

  2. Wow! It’s like you are Miss Rhode island or something.

    cecily

    August 4, 2009 at 7:22 pm

  3. You know I love you, Nate. Thank you for posting a comment on my blog. It never ceases to amaze me how every time I write about you I get some comments saying things like “He’s not so funny”, “You just like him because he’s American”, or “He’s making fun of Brazil/you/us”. And those comments invariably come from male readers. So I think they are–like Steve–jealous of the respectful friendship we’ve developed between us. It’s been almost a year since I first found you. I was looking for an image to celebrate the first 50,000 hits to my blog when I found that photo, read about the Dark Knight boycott, saw the Barry Manilow Award, and fell in love with your parody. Keep it up! Congrats on your first 200,000 hits.

    Lola

    August 4, 2009 at 9:26 pm

  4. This is the first time I read something in your blog. But I really liked it. I discovered it by reading Lola’s blog, and she is right when she says that you’re amazing.

    Just wanted to say that I really loved your blog 🙂

    (sorry for my baaaad english, I hope you can at least understand what I’m trying to say)

    Dånut

    August 4, 2009 at 9:41 pm

  5. “Danut” is not a typically Brazilian name. I just want you all to know. Neither is Conchita, for that matter.

    Lola

    August 4, 2009 at 10:17 pm

  6. Thanks Lola – If I could understand half those things your readers said, I think I’d be hurt, but you do get me hits 🙂

    Danut – Thanks for posting here :). I appreciate your comments.

    thatsrightnate

    August 5, 2009 at 6:19 am

  7. This one goes out to Nate and all the fellas!

    …if your comments allow video links:

    httpv://www.youtub.com/watch?v=Yu4fg5Me-z0

    bigleggedwoman

    August 5, 2009 at 7:50 am

  8. I don’t think that’s the right URL. Even when I made it HTTP and Youtube it still said no such video.

    thatsrightnate

    August 5, 2009 at 8:19 am

  9. Congratulations Nate. This certainly calls for one of your trademark donut and Bud Light with Lime celebrations!

    steve

    August 5, 2009 at 9:09 am

  10. Nate: you are right (as usual)!!1!

    Dr. John’s musical salute from the Last Waltz can be found here:

    Big Leggedwoman

    August 5, 2009 at 5:40 pm

  11. All Right! I rock.

    Big Leggedwoman

    August 5, 2009 at 5:40 pm

  12. Ah, I’m a big fan of Dr. John.

    thatsrightnate

    August 5, 2009 at 5:55 pm


Leave a comment